Early day motion 1155

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Sex, Lives and Politics Campaign run by Labour students and the Terrence Higgins Trust; calls on the Government to deliver on its pledge to cut waiting times for an initial genito-urinary medicine appointment to 48 hours; welcomes the £73 million of investment allocated to deal with the rise in sexually-transmitted infections; and calls on the Government to cut VAT on condoms from 17.5 per cent. to five per cent.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 55

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 55 out of 55

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 06.12.2005
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 06.12.2005
Barlow, Celia Labour Party Hove 30.11.2005
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party City of York 08.02.2006
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 06.12.2005
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 30.11.2005
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 01.12.2005
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 06.12.2005
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 01.12.2005
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 05.12.2005
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 01.12.2005
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 31.01.2006
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 25.01.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 01.12.2005
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 05.12.2005
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 09.01.2006
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 01.12.2005
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 01.12.2005
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 07.12.2005
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 02.12.2005
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 13.12.2005
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 17.01.2006
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 05.12.2005
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 26.01.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 01.12.2005
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 30.11.2005
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 01.12.2005
Johnson, Diana R Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 01.12.2005
Jones, Helen Labour Party Warrington North 30.01.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 01.12.2005
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 23.01.2006
Keeley, Barbara Labour Party Worsley 30.11.2005
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 06.12.2005
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 12.12.2005
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 08.12.2005
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 14.12.2005
McCarthy-Fry, Sarah Labour Party Portsmouth North 20.01.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 01.12.2005
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 19.01.2006
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 30.11.2005
Moon, Madeleine Labour Party Bridgend 30.11.2005
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 14.12.2005
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 19.01.2006
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 26.01.2006
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 07.02.2006
Short, Clare Labour Party Birmingham Ladywood 19.01.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 02.12.2005
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 09.01.2006
Starkey, Phyllis Labour Party Milton Keynes South West 18.01.2006
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East 24.01.2006
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 16.02.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 01.12.2005
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 05.12.2005
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 01.12.2005