Early day motion 917

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 25.03.2004
  • Primary sponsor: Pike, Peter L
  • Sponsors:

    That this House notes with serious concern that since Royal Mail moved from the rail delivery service to road transportation it has become increasingly prone to affecting serious onward delays to postal deliveries and experiencing problems that are more akin to the stagecoach mail delivery era with postal deliveries effectively and literally coming off the rail; and therefore urges Royal Mail to get back on track and at an early date review their new transportation arrangements and agree to return to the old method of long distance mail transportation by rail for a more effective service.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 52

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 52 out of 52

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 26.03.2004
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 04.05.2004
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 30.03.2004
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 31.03.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 31.03.2004
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Falkirk East 31.03.2004
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 26.03.2004
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 01.04.2004
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 06.05.2004
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 29.03.2004
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 01.04.2004
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 30.03.2004
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 29.03.2004
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 29.03.2004
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 29.03.2004
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 05.05.2004
Ewing, Annabelle Scottish National Party Perth 19.04.2004
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 30.03.2004
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 31.03.2004
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 30.03.2004
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 30.03.2004
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 31.03.2004
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 30.03.2004
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 29.03.2004
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 25.10.2004
Jones, Helen Labour Party Warrington North 30.03.2004
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 31.03.2004
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 06.05.2004
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 29.03.2004
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 31.03.2004
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 29.03.2004
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 31.03.2004
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 19.04.2004
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 30.03.2004
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 31.03.2004
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 30.04.2004
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 30.03.2004
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 25.03.2004
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 01.04.2004
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 30.03.2004
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 01.04.2004
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 30.03.2004
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 30.03.2004
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 28.06.2004
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 22.04.2004
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 23.04.2004
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 22.04.2004
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 30.03.2004
Thomas, Simon Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 31.03.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 31.03.2004
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 29.03.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 19.04.2004