Early day motion 603

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 10.02.2004
  • Primary sponsor: Francis, Hywel
  • Sponsors:

    That this House congratulates the United States Postal Service on its Black Heritage series, with a new stamp being released every February; warmly welcomes the 27th in the series, Paul Robeson; notes previous stamps have commemorated Thurgood Marshall, Langston Hughes, Martin Luther King, Malcolm X and Frederick Douglass; records that the issuing of this stamp marks the official recognition and inclusion of Paul Robeson in the annals of American history; and records the affection, respect and admiration the British people continue to have for Paul Robeson, a great artist and a great champion of human rights in his own country, Britain and throughout the world.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 90

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 90 out of 90

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 10.02.2004
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 25.02.2004
Baird, Vera Labour Party Redcar 10.02.2004
Banks, Tony Labour Party West Ham 10.02.2004
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 12.02.2004
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 10.02.2004
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 24.02.2004
Brennan, Kevin Labour Party Cardiff West 10.02.2004
Bryant, Chris Labour Party Rhondda 23.02.2004
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 25.02.2004
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 23.02.2004
Campbell, Anne Labour Party Cambridge 10.02.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.02.2004
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 10.02.2004
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 10.02.2004
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge and Chryston 10.02.2004
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 23.03.2004
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 10.02.2004
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 11.02.2004
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 25.02.2004
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 12.02.2004
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 11.02.2004
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 11.02.2004
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 10.02.2004
Davies, Denzil Labour Party Llanelli 10.02.2004
Dawson, Hilton Labour Party Lancaster and Wyre 11.02.2004
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 18.03.2004
Dhanda, Parmjit Labour Party Gloucester 10.02.2004
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 11.02.2004
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 27.02.2004
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 02.03.2004
Dunwoody, Gwyneth Labour Party Crewe and Nantwich 10.02.2004
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 10.02.2004
Ewing, Annabelle Scottish National Party Perth 26.02.2004
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 10.02.2004
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 11.02.2004
Francis, Hywel [R] Labour Party Aberavon 10.02.2004
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 25.02.2004
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 11.02.2004
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 11.02.2004
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 10.02.2004
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 11.02.2004
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 11.02.2004
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 31.03.2004
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 01.03.2004
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.02.2004
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 11.02.2004
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 11.02.2004
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 04.03.2004
Jackson, Helen Labour Party Sheffield Hillsborough 10.02.2004
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 11.02.2004
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 11.02.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 26.02.2004
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 10.02.2004
Kumar, Ashok Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 15.03.2004
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 10.02.2004
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 12.02.2004
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 02.03.2004
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 10.02.2004
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 10.02.2004
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 10.02.2004
Mallaber, Judy Labour Party Amber Valley 25.02.2004
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 11.02.2004
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 12.02.2004
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 16.03.2004
McFall, John Labour Party Dumbarton 12.02.2004
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow Maryhill 10.02.2004
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 11.02.2004
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 25.02.2004
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 10.02.2004
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 10.02.2004
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 11.02.2004
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 10.02.2004
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 11.02.2004
Shaw, Jonathan Labour Party Chatham and Aylesford 10.02.2004
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 04.03.2004
Smith, Chris Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 10.02.2004
Smith, John P Labour Party Vale of Glamorgan 11.02.2004
Smith, Llew Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 10.02.2004
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 10.02.2004
Thomas, Simon Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 10.02.2004
Turner, Dennis Labour Party Wolverhampton South East 26.02.2004
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 12.02.2004
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 12.02.2004
Tynan, Bill Labour Party Hamilton South 12.02.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 23.02.2004
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 23.02.2004
White, Brian Labour Party North East Milton Keynes 10.02.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 11.02.2004
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 10.02.2004