Early day motion 304

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 16.12.2003
  • Primary sponsor: Smith, John P
  • Sponsors:

    That this House welcomes the parliamentary launch of Lifeblood: The Thrombosis Charity supported by Aventis; commends its campaign to Stop the Clots; recognises thrombosis as one of the leading causes of death in the UK; notes that up to one person in every one thousand suffers from venous thrombosis each year, with 10 per cent. of patients suffering from resultant pulmonary embolisms likely to die without treatment; expresses concern that the development of existing medical understanding is impeded by limited research and statistics; and calls on the Government to meet this pressing need by facilitating further research into the causes of the condition and means for its prevention.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 91

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 91 out of 91

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 14.01.2004
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 16.12.2003
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 21.01.2004
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 17.12.2003
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 13.01.2004
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 04.02.2004
Bercow, John Conservative Party Buckingham 26.05.2004
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 08.01.2004
Brazier, Julian Conservative Party Canterbury 26.01.2004
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 06.01.2004
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 18.06.2004
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 14.01.2004
Calton, Patsy Liberal Democrats Cheadle 16.12.2003
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 07.01.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.12.2003
Clark, Helen Labour Party Peterborough 16.12.2003
Colman, Tony Labour Party Putney 07.01.2004
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 17.12.2003
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 08.01.2004
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 05.01.2004
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 07.01.2004
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 06.01.2004
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 17.12.2003
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 17.12.2003
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 18.12.2003
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 17.12.2003
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 17.12.2003
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 14.01.2004
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 07.01.2004
Duncan, Peter Conservative Party Galloway and Upper Nithsdale 23.02.2004
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 08.01.2004
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 19.01.2004
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 16.12.2003
Fabricant, Michael Conservative Party Lichfield 19.01.2004
Flight, Howard Conservative Party Arundel and South Downs 21.01.2004
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 16.12.2003
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 17.12.2003
Garnier, Edward Conservative Party Harborough 07.01.2004
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 07.01.2004
Gillan, Cheryl Conservative Party Chesham and Amersham 14.01.2004
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 12.01.2004
Grayling, Chris Conservative Party Epsom and Ewell 24.06.2004
Griffiths, Jane Labour Party Reading East 16.12.2003
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 17.12.2003
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.12.2003
Heald, Oliver Conservative Party North East Hertfordshire 13.01.2004
Hendry, Charles Conservative Party Wealden 05.05.2004
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 14.01.2004
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.12.2003
Hunter, Andrew Independent Conservative Basingstoke 13.01.2004
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 17.12.2003
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 18.12.2003
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 16.12.2003
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 17.12.2003
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 16.12.2003
Kirkbride, Julie Conservative Party Bromsgrove 27.01.2004
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 26.01.2004
Luff, Peter Conservative Party Mid Worcestershire 19.01.2004
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 15.01.2004
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 12.01.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 17.12.2003
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 17.12.2003
McWilliam, John Labour Party Blaydon 16.12.2003
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.12.2003
Mercer, Patrick Conservative Party Newark 10.02.2004
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 08.01.2004
Murrison, Andrew Conservative Party Westbury 16.12.2003
O'Brien, Stephen Conservative Party Eddisbury 03.02.2004
Osborne, George Conservative Party Tatton 10.02.2004
Pickles, Eric Conservative Party Brentwood and Ongar 11.03.2004
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 22.01.2004
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 16.12.2003
Roe, Marion Conservative Party Broxbourne 05.01.2004
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 05.01.2004
Russell, Christine Labour Party City of Chester 16.12.2003
Sayeed, Jonathan Conservative Party Mid Bedfordshire 12.01.2004
Selous, Andrew Conservative Party South West Bedfordshire 22.01.2004
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 18.12.2003
Smith, John P Labour Party Vale of Glamorgan 16.12.2003
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 17.12.2003
Spelman, Caroline Conservative Party Meriden 14.01.2004
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 18.12.2003
Stoate, Howard Labour Party Dartford 16.12.2003
Swire, Hugo Conservative Party East Devon 26.01.2004
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 16.12.2003
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 18.12.2003
Tynan, Bill Labour Party Hamilton South 15.01.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 17.12.2003
Watkinson, Angela Conservative Party Upminster 26.01.2004
Wiggin, Bill Conservative Party Leominster 02.02.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 05.01.2004