Early day motion 1734

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 13.10.2004
  • Primary sponsor: Bryant, Chris
  • Sponsors:

    That this House congratulates the Government on its decision to tackle pension inequality for lesbians and gay men by treating registered civil partners in the same way as married couples and by allowing civil partners to accrue survivor pensions in public service schemes from 1988.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 74

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 74 out of 74

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 13.10.2004
Baird, Vera Labour Party Redcar 20.10.2004
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 25.10.2004
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 09.11.2004
Bercow, John Conservative Party Buckingham 13.10.2004
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 13.10.2004
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 19.10.2004
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 20.10.2004
Brennan, Kevin Labour Party Cardiff West 18.10.2004
Bryant, Chris Labour Party Rhondda 13.10.2004
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 21.10.2004
Calton, Patsy Liberal Democrats Cheadle 17.11.2004
Campbell, Anne Labour Party Cambridge 13.10.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 15.10.2004
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 14.10.2004
CLARK, HELEN Labour Party Peterborough 14.10.2004
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 25.10.2004
Colman, Tony Labour Party Putney 18.10.2004
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.10.2004
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 01.11.2004
Davey, Valerie Labour Party Bristol West 13.10.2004
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 13.10.2004
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 14.10.2004
Dhanda, Parmjit Labour Party Gloucester 13.10.2004
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 14.10.2004
Eagle, Angela Labour Party Wallasey 13.10.2004
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 21.10.2004
Fitzsimons, Lorna Labour Party Rochdale 25.10.2004
Foulkes, George Labour Party Carrick Cumnock and Doon Valley 13.10.2004
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 13.10.2004
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 13.10.2004
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 14.10.2004
Green, Matthew Liberal Democrats Ludlow 15.11.2004
Griffiths, Jane Labour Party Reading East 13.10.2004
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 26.10.2004
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 14.10.2004
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 13.10.2004
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 18.10.2004
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.10.2004
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 17.11.2004
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 13.10.2004
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 14.10.2004
Jackson, Helen Labour Party Sheffield Hillsborough 13.10.2004
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 28.10.2004
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 14.10.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 19.10.2004
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 13.10.2004
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 14.10.2004
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 18.10.2004
Lyons, John Labour Party Strathkelvin and Bearsden 03.11.2004
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 18.10.2004
Mallaber, Judy Labour Party Amber Valley 14.10.2004
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 14.10.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 19.10.2004
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow Maryhill 21.10.2004
McWilliam, John Labour Party Blaydon 19.10.2004
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 13.10.2004
Perham, Linda Labour Party Ilford North 20.10.2004
Pickthall, Colin Labour Party West Lancashire 15.10.2004
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 18.10.2004
Plaskitt, James Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 13.10.2004
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 14.10.2004
Pound, Stephen Labour Party Ealing North 19.10.2004
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 18.10.2004
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 13.10.2004
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 25.10.2004
Smith, Chris Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 14.10.2004
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 19.10.2004
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 13.10.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 20.10.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 21.10.2004
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South 28.10.2004
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 13.10.2004
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 14.10.2004