Early day motion 1602

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 07.09.2004
  • Primary sponsor: Reed, Andy
  • Sponsors:

    That this House congratulates the British Olympic Team on its magnificent performance in Athens; pays tribute to the hard work and achievement of all our competitors; reflects the national admiration for and pride in our 30 world-beating medal-winners; recognises the hard work of all those behind the scenes, including the coaching teams, UK Sport, Sport England and the British Olympic Association, along with the governing bodies of sport and other sports organisations; recognises the valuable contribution made by National Lottery funding to elite sport in the UK and stresses the need for that funding to be secure in the run up to the Beijing Olympics in 2008; calls for continued increases in funding to be provided at all levels of sport in the UK so that it can continue to build on its growing record of success; and wishes similar success and good fortune for the British Paralympic Team in the XII Paralympic Games to be held in Athens this month.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 103

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 103 out of 103

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainsworth, Peter Conservative Party East Surrey 15.09.2004
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 11.10.2004
Atherton, Candy Labour Party Falmouth and Camborne 15.09.2004
Atkinson, David Conservative Party Bournemouth East 16.09.2004
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 08.09.2004
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 15.09.2004
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 13.09.2004
Blizzard, Bob Labour Party Waveney 09.09.2004
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 08.09.2004
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 08.09.2004
Brennan, Kevin Labour Party Cardiff West 04.11.2004
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 09.09.2004
Bryant, Chris Labour Party Rhondda 14.09.2004
Burnham, Andy Labour Party Leigh 15.09.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.09.2004
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 14.09.2004
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 09.09.2004
Coleman, Iain Labour Party Hammersmith and Fulham 12.10.2004
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.10.2004
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 13.09.2004
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 08.09.2004
Davey, Valerie Labour Party Bristol West 14.09.2004
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 08.09.2004
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow Pollok 15.09.2004
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 16.09.2004
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 08.09.2004
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 09.09.2004
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 09.09.2004
Doughty, Sue Liberal Democrats Guildford 15.09.2004
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 15.09.2004
Dunwoody, Gwyneth Labour Party Crewe and Nantwich 15.09.2004
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 09.09.2004
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 16.09.2004
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 15.09.2004
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 19.10.2004
Foulkes, George Labour Party Carrick Cumnock and Doon Valley 13.09.2004
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 16.09.2004
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 08.09.2004
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 13.09.2004
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 19.10.2004
Green, Matthew Liberal Democrats Ludlow 15.11.2004
Griffiths, Jane Labour Party Reading East 08.09.2004
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 15.09.2004
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 09.09.2004
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 08.09.2004
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 15.09.2004
Hawkins, Nick Conservative Party Surrey Heath 08.09.2004
Henderson, Doug Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 13.09.2004
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 08.09.2004
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 14.09.2004
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 14.09.2004
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 14.09.2004
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 20.10.2004
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 13.09.2004
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 16.09.2004
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 16.09.2004
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 08.09.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 14.09.2004
Joyce, Eric Labour Party Falkirk West 15.09.2004
Keen, Alan Labour Party Feltham and Heston 15.09.2004
Knight, Jim Labour Party South Dorset 08.09.2004
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 13.09.2004
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 08.09.2004
Levitt, Tom Labour Party High Peak 15.09.2004
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 16.09.2004
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 08.09.2004
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 11.10.2004
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 16.09.2004
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 15.09.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 16.09.2004
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 16.09.2004
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 15.09.2004
Oaten, Mark Liberal Democrats Winchester 18.10.2004
O'Neill, Martin Labour Party Ochil 11.10.2004
Opik, Lembit Liberal Democrats Montgomeryshire 11.11.2004
Organ, Diana Labour Party Forest of Dean 11.10.2004
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 14.09.2004
Perham, Linda Labour Party Ilford North 08.09.2004
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 09.09.2004
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 14.10.2004
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 15.09.2004
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 14.09.2004
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 07.09.2004
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 16.09.2004
Ross, Ernie Labour Party Dundee West 15.09.2004
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 07.09.2004
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Govan 11.10.2004
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party West Renfrewshire 15.09.2004
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 11.10.2004
Smith, Chris Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 15.09.2004
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 08.09.2004
Stuart, Gisela Labour Party Birmingham Edgbaston 15.09.2004
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 08.09.2004
Taylor, Teddy Conservative Party Rochford and Southend East 15.09.2004
Trickett, Jon Labour Party Hemsworth 16.09.2004
Turner, Dennis Labour Party Wolverhampton South East 16.09.2004
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 08.09.2004
Turner, Neil Labour Party Wigan 15.09.2004
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 09.09.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 08.09.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 13.09.2004
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 15.09.2004
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 08.09.2004