Early day motion 1421

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 30.06.2004
  • Primary sponsor: Dhanda, Parmjit
  • Sponsors:

    That this House views with concern the closure of post offices which arises directly from the takeover of supermarkets, for example in the case of Morrisons' decision to close the post office currently located in the Safeway store in Abbeydale, Gloucester; and urges supermarkets to consult Post Office Ltd, Postwatch, honourable Members and local communities before closing local post offices.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 45

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 45 out of 45

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 07.07.2004
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 01.07.2004
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 14.09.2004
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 07.07.2004
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 20.07.2004
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 07.07.2004
Campbell, Anne Labour Party Cambridge 22.07.2004
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 14.07.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 01.07.2004
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 05.07.2004
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 07.07.2004
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 08.07.2004
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 01.07.2004
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 12.07.2004
Davey, Valerie Labour Party Bristol West 05.07.2004
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 22.07.2004
Dhanda, Parmjit Labour Party Gloucester 30.06.2004
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 07.07.2004
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 06.07.2004
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 12.07.2004
Ewing, Annabelle Scottish National Party Perth 14.07.2004
Flook, Adrian Conservative Party Taunton 07.09.2004
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 05.07.2004
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 22.07.2004
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 13.07.2004
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.07.2004
Heath, David Liberal Democrats Somerton and Frome 01.07.2004
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 06.07.2004
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 01.07.2004
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 06.07.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 06.07.2004
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 12.07.2004
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 06.07.2004
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 22.07.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.07.2004
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 22.07.2004
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 14.09.2004
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 16.07.2004
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 30.06.2004
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 22.07.2004
Turner, Dennis Labour Party Wolverhampton South East 07.07.2004
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 01.07.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 01.07.2004
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 06.07.2004
White, Brian Labour Party North East Milton Keynes 20.07.2004