Early day motion 1307

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is very saddened by the death of Jim Marshall, honourable Member for Leicester South for 26 years; recognises his work and commitment to equality and justice; acknowledges that Jim did outstanding work on behalf of his constituents; is shocked by his sudden passing; and will miss his presence greatly.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 89

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 89 out of 89

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 08.06.2004
Anderson, Donald Labour Party Swansea East 14.06.2004
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 14.06.2004
Banks, Tony Labour Party West Ham 16.06.2004
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 08.06.2004
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 27.05.2004
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 09.06.2004
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 07.06.2004
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 10.06.2004
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 08.06.2004
Bradley, Keith Labour Party Manchester Withington 24.06.2004
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 09.06.2004
Bryant, Chris Labour Party Rhondda 17.06.2004
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 07.06.2004
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 09.06.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.06.2004
Chapman, Sydney Conservative Party Chipping Barnet 14.06.2004
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 08.06.2004
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 08.06.2004
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 28.06.2004
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 08.06.2004
Davey, Valerie Labour Party Bristol West 15.06.2004
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 08.06.2004
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 10.06.2004
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 14.06.2004
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 18.06.2004
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 08.06.2004
Dunwoody, Gwyneth Labour Party Crewe and Nantwich 14.06.2004
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 17.06.2004
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 10.06.2004
Fitzsimons, Lorna Labour Party Rochdale 08.06.2004
Garnier, Edward Conservative Party Harborough 08.06.2004
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 16.06.2004
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 07.06.2004
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 08.06.2004
Green, Matthew Liberal Democrats Ludlow 15.06.2004
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 09.06.2004
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.06.2004
Hewitt, Patricia Labour Party Leicester West 07.06.2004
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 15.06.2004
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.06.2004
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 14.06.2004
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 08.06.2004
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 07.06.2004
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 09.06.2004
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 18.06.2004
Jones, Helen Labour Party Warrington North 08.06.2004
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 07.06.2004
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 10.06.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 16.06.2004
Kidney, David Labour Party Stafford 09.06.2004
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 18.06.2004
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 09.06.2004
Lyons, John Labour Party Strathkelvin and Bearsden 21.06.2004
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 09.06.2004
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 07.06.2004
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 17.06.2004
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 09.06.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 16.09.2004
McWalter, Tony Labour Party Hemel Hempstead 09.06.2004
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.06.2004
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 08.06.2004
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 18.06.2004
Perham, Linda Labour Party Ilford North 07.06.2004
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 28.06.2004
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 24.06.2004
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 08.06.2004
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 07.06.2004
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 07.06.2004
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow Anniesland 21.06.2004
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 07.09.2004
Ross, Ernie Labour Party Dundee West 08.06.2004
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 08.06.2004
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 28.06.2004
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Govan 18.06.2004
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party West Renfrewshire 09.06.2004
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 24.06.2004
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 08.06.2004
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 09.06.2004
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 08.06.2004
Steinberg, Gerry Labour Party City of Durham 15.06.2004
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 08.06.2004
Turner, Dennis Labour Party Wolverhampton South East 17.06.2004
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 27.05.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 07.06.2004
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 08.06.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 07.06.2004
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 08.06.2004
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 15.06.2004