Early day motion 1157

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 11.05.2004
  • Primary sponsor: Hinchliffe, David
  • Sponsors:

    That this House supports National Condom Week, organised by Durex, and its goals of educating young adults about safer sex, unplanned pregnancies and sexually transmitted infections (STIs); notes that the United Kingdom has the second worst record for teenage pregnancies in the developed world with birth rates three times as high as Belgium, and that 49,500 people are living with HIV in the United Kingdom of which approximately one third are unaware of their infection; further notes that condoms are the most popular method of contraception in the United Kingdom and the only form of contraception to offer protection against both STIs and unplanned pregnancies; and calls on the Government to support this action week.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 68

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 68 out of 68

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 11.05.2004
Baird, Vera Labour Party Redcar 11.05.2004
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 13.05.2004
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 11.05.2004
Bercow, John Conservative Party Buckingham 26.05.2004
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 11.05.2004
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.05.2004
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 12.05.2004
Brazier, Julian Conservative Party Canterbury 18.05.2004
Bryant, Chris Labour Party Rhondda 13.05.2004
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 13.05.2004
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 13.05.2004
Burns, Simon Conservative Party West Chelmsford 13.05.2004
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 17.05.2004
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 12.05.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.05.2004
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 14.05.2004
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 25.05.2004
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 11.05.2004
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.05.2004
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 12.05.2004
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 08.06.2004
Duncan, Peter Conservative Party Galloway and Upper Nithsdale 16.06.2004
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 13.05.2004
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 13.05.2004
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 20.05.2004
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 01.11.2004
Fabricant, Michael Conservative Party Lichfield 17.05.2004
Flight, Howard Conservative Party Arundel and South Downs 17.05.2004
Follett, Barbara Labour Party Stevenage 24.05.2004
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 19.05.2004
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 20.05.2004
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 07.06.2004
Gillan, Cheryl Conservative Party Chesham and Amersham 18.05.2004
Grayling, Chris Conservative Party Epsom and Ewell 24.06.2004
Hinchliffe, David Labour Party Wakefield 11.05.2004
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.05.2004
Hunter, Andrew Independent Conservative Basingstoke 22.06.2004
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 27.05.2004
Jones, Jon Owen Labour Party Cardiff Central 11.05.2004
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 12.05.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 18.05.2004
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 13.05.2004
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 12.05.2004
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 13.05.2004
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 13.05.2004
May, Theresa Conservative Party Maidenhead 26.05.2004
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 09.06.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 16.09.2004
McIntosh, Anne Conservative Party Vale of York 01.07.2004
Mercer, Patrick Conservative Party Newark 15.06.2004
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 07.06.2004
Mountford, Kali Labour Party Colne Valley 11.05.2004
Murrison, Andrew Conservative Party Westbury 18.05.2004
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 27.05.2004
Randall, John Conservative Party Uxbridge 18.05.2004
Shipley, Debra Labour Party Stourbridge 11.05.2004
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 21.05.2004
Spelman, Caroline Conservative Party Meriden 08.06.2004
Swire, Hugo Conservative Party East Devon 21.06.2004
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 13.05.2004
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 11.05.2004
Turner, Dennis Labour Party Wolverhampton South East 18.05.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 12.05.2004
Watkinson, Angela Conservative Party Upminster 19.05.2004
Wiggin, Bill Conservative Party Leominster 24.06.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 17.05.2004
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 12.05.2004