Early day motion 1778

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2002-03
  • Date tabled: 20.10.2003
  • Primary sponsor: Rosindell, Andrew
  • Sponsors:

    That this House celebrates the Battle of Trafalgar of the 21st October 1805 as a high point of an intense 29 month campaign waged by the Royal Navy to thwart the French and Spanish invasion of Great Britain; pays tribute to the dedication of the brave people of Gibraltar and commends the Government of Gibraltar for commemorating the historic event by hosting Gibraltar Day in the city of London; further notes the continuing success of the territory's thriving economy and culture; and urges Her Majesty's Government to maintain and strengthen the steadfast links between the peoples of Gibraltar and the United Kingdom.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 34

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 34 out of 34

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 29.10.2003
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 05.11.2003
Burnside, David Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 27.10.2003
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 27.10.2003
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 29.10.2003
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow Pollok 23.10.2003
Donaldson, Jeffrey Ulster Unionist Party Lagan Valley 22.10.2003
Duncan, Peter Conservative Party Galloway and Upper Nithsdale 22.10.2003
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 30.10.2003
Garnier, Edward Conservative Party Harborough 22.10.2003
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 23.10.2003
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 10.11.2003
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 27.10.2003
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 19.11.2003
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 20.10.2003
Hunter, Andrew Independent Conservative Basingstoke 22.10.2003
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 03.11.2003
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 27.10.2003
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 27.10.2003
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 22.10.2003
Luff, Peter Conservative Party Mid Worcestershire 10.11.2003
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 21.10.2003
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 28.10.2003
Randall, John Conservative Party Uxbridge 23.10.2003
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 21.10.2003
Roe, Marion Conservative Party Broxbourne 23.10.2003
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 20.10.2003
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 21.10.2003
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 21.10.2003
Waterson, Nigel Conservative Party Eastbourne 21.10.2003
Watkinson, Angela Conservative Party Upminster 20.10.2003
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 21.10.2003
Winterton, Ann Independent Conservative Congleton 21.10.2003
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 21.10.2003