Early day motion 1707

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House regrets Channel Four's decision to relegate the popular quiz programme Countdown from its 4.15pm week day slot to one at 3.15pm; notes that Countdown is 21 years old, had two million viewers prior to the change in time and has seen its viewing figures plummet ot 800,000; further notes that Countdown is watched by the widest age group and assists children in letter and number recognition; believes that Channel Four has made a serious error in changing the programme time; and calls upon the company to return the programme to its traditional 4.15pm slot immediately.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 23

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 23 out of 23

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 17.09.2003
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 18.09.2003
Curtis-Thomas, Claire Labour Party Crosby 14.10.2003
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 20.10.2003
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 14.10.2003
Griffiths, Jane Labour Party Reading East 14.10.2003
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 16.10.2003
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 03.11.2003
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 20.10.2003
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 17.09.2003
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 21.10.2003
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 14.10.2003
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 14.10.2003
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 17.09.2003
Shaw, Jonathan Labour Party Chatham and Aylesford 17.09.2003
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 03.11.2003
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 18.09.2003
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 04.11.2003
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 15.10.2003
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 17.09.2003
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 14.10.2003
Watkinson, Angela Conservative Party Upminster 17.09.2003
Widdecombe, Ann Conservative Party Maidstone and the Weald 15.10.2003