Early day motion 1334

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2002-03
  • Date tabled: 04.06.2003
  • Primary sponsor: Simon, Sion
  • Sponsors:

    That this House while welcoming the statement by the Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Health that the transition to the new system of patient and public involvement in health care will be made smoother by delaying the abolition of community health councils until 1st December, nevertheless expresses concern that staff at community health councils nationally, including North Birmingham Community Health Council, having been told that they would receive redundancy notices by 31st May, instead received on 31st May letters informing them that they would not now be receiving such notices, but could expect to receive another unspecified notice at another unspecified time; and calls on the Government to make the consistent and sensitive treatment of hardworking and dedicated community health council staff a higher priority.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 51

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 51 out of 51

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 17.07.2003
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 11.06.2003
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 09.06.2003
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 18.06.2003
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 11.06.2003
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 05.06.2003
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.06.2003
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 05.06.2003
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 09.06.2003
Colman, Tony Labour Party Putney 05.06.2003
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 19.06.2003
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham 04.06.2003
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 09.06.2003
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Croydon Central 04.06.2003
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 04.06.2003
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 10.06.2003
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 05.06.2003
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 04.06.2003
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 04.06.2003
Fisher, Mark Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 04.06.2003
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 05.06.2003
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 20.06.2003
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 19.06.2003
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 04.06.2003
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 19.06.2003
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 09.06.2003
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 04.06.2003
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 12.06.2003
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 09.06.2003
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 23.06.2003
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 04.06.2003
Kumar, Ashok Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 05.06.2003
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 17.06.2003
Lyons, John Labour Party Strathkelvin and Bearsden 04.06.2003
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 17.06.2003
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 09.06.2003
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 10.06.2003
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 16.07.2003
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 04.06.2003
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 16.06.2003
Simon, Sion Labour Party Birmingham Erdington 04.06.2003
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 11.06.2003
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 05.06.2003
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 09.06.2003
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 05.06.2003
Thomas, Simon Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 09.06.2003
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 05.06.2003
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 17.06.2003
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 04.06.2003
Wilkinson, John Conservative Party Ruislip-Northwood 17.07.2003
Wray, Jimmy Labour Party Glasgow Baillieston 04.06.2003