Early day motion 1194

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2002-03
  • Date tabled: 13.05.2003
  • Primary sponsor: Havard, Dai
  • Sponsors:

    That this House applauds the award of Queen's Jubilee medals to 25 members of the Central Beacons Mountain Rescue Team and Search and Rescue Dogs Association members; recognises the vital contribution the volunteer members of similar teams across the UK make to the extended security and safety community; reminds the Government and its agencies that the work and future of such teams should be seen as important contributions when considering the allocation of resources aimed at improving standards of cover and capacity for contingency planning and community safety; and recognises that the work of these teams and associations are properly integrated and supported within such plans.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 109

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 109 out of 109

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 15.05.2003
Baird, Vera Labour Party Redcar 13.05.2003
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 14.05.2003
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 09.06.2003
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 14.05.2003
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 03.06.2003
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 20.05.2003
Brennan, Kevin Labour Party Cardiff West 13.05.2003
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 15.07.2003
Burnham, Andy Labour Party Leigh 14.05.2003
Burnside, David Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 14.05.2003
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 13.05.2003
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.05.2003
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 14.05.2003
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 13.05.2003
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 15.05.2003
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 19.05.2003
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 19.05.2003
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 18.06.2003
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 13.05.2003
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 15.05.2003
Cunningham, Jack Labour Party Copeland 22.05.2003
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 13.05.2003
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 14.05.2003
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 13.05.2003
Dawson, Hilton Labour Party Lancaster and Wyre 14.05.2003
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 15.05.2003
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 19.05.2003
Donaldson, Jeffrey Ulster Unionist Party Lagan Valley 13.05.2003
Donohoe, Brian H Labour Party Cunninghame South 13.05.2003
Doughty, Sue Liberal Democrats Guildford 14.05.2003
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 19.05.2003
Drown, Julia Labour Party South Swindon 14.05.2003
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 13.05.2003
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 19.05.2003
Fabricant, Michael Conservative Party Lichfield 13.05.2003
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 13.05.2003
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 13.05.2003
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 13.05.2003
George, Bruce Labour Party Walsall South 19.05.2003
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 03.06.2003
Green, Matthew Liberal Democrats Ludlow 14.05.2003
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 13.05.2003
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 09.06.2003
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 13.05.2003
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 22.05.2003
Hinchliffe, David Labour Party Wakefield 13.05.2003
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.05.2003
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 15.05.2003
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 22.05.2003
Irranca-Davies, Huw Labour Party Ogmore 13.05.2003
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 21.05.2003
Jones, Jon Owen Labour Party Cardiff Central 14.05.2003
Jones, Kevan Labour Party North Durham 13.05.2003
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 14.05.2003
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 22.05.2003
Knight, Jim Labour Party South Dorset 14.05.2003
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 14.05.2003
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 13.05.2003
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 13.05.2003
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 19.05.2003
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 13.05.2003
Luke, Iain Labour Party Dundee East 13.05.2003
Macdonald, Calum Labour Party Western Isles 22.05.2003
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 13.05.2003
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 13.05.2003
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 13.05.2003
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 22.05.2003
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 14.05.2003
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 15.05.2003
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 19.05.2003
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 21.05.2003
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.05.2003
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 14.05.2003
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 19.05.2003
Munn, Meg Labour Party Sheffield Heeley 13.05.2003
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 22.05.2003
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 13.05.2003
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 13.05.2003
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 15.05.2003
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 13.05.2003
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 13.05.2003
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 16.05.2003
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 13.05.2003
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 13.05.2003
Ross, Ernie Labour Party Dundee West 13.05.2003
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 09.06.2003
Sawford, Phil Labour Party Kettering 14.05.2003
Shaw, Jonathan Labour Party Chatham and Aylesford 13.05.2003
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party West Renfrewshire 14.05.2003
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 19.05.2003
Smith, Chris Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 13.05.2003
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 15.05.2003
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 19.05.2003
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 13.05.2003
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 19.05.2003
Thomas, Gareth (Clwyd West) Labour Party Clwyd West 13.05.2003
Thomas, Simon Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 13.05.2003
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 22.05.2003
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 15.05.2003
Tynan, Bill Labour Party Hamilton South 15.05.2003
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 20.05.2003
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 14.05.2003
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 13.05.2003
Wiggin, Bill Conservative Party Leominster 13.05.2003
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 19.05.2003
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 16.05.2003
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 13.05.2003
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 14.05.2003