Early day motion 1187

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2002-03
  • Date tabled: 12.05.2003
  • Primary sponsor: Hendrick, Mark
  • Sponsors:

    That this House calls on the Government to confirm its commitment to Tranche 2 of the BAE Systems Typhoon Programme and to do everything within its power to ensure that there is a minimal time gap between Tranches 1 and 2; and is concerned that, if the gap between Tranches 1 and 2 of the Typhoon Programme is anything between 12 and 18 months, it could result in the loss of 400 to 600 skilled aerospace jobs, which must be retained to ensure that Tranche 2 will be eventually completed so that the Royal Air Force is properly equipped.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 40

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 40 out of 40

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 11.06.2003
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 12.05.2003
Bradley, Keith Labour Party Manchester Withington 14.05.2003
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 10.06.2003
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 13.05.2003
Burnham, Andy Labour Party Leigh 14.05.2003
Calton, Patsy Liberal Democrats Cheadle 20.05.2003
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 03.07.2003
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 24.06.2003
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 13.05.2003
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.06.2003
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 12.05.2003
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.05.2003
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 19.05.2003
Follett, Barbara Labour Party Stevenage 12.06.2003
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 12.05.2003
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 03.07.2003
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 12.05.2003
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 12.05.2003
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 12.05.2003
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 22.05.2003
Jack, Michael Conservative Party Fylde 03.06.2003
Jones, Helen Labour Party Warrington North 12.05.2003
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 22.05.2003
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 03.06.2003
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 13.05.2003
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 19.06.2003
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 08.09.2003
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 15.05.2003
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 12.05.2003
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 22.05.2003
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 05.06.2003
Olner, Bill Labour Party Nuneaton 11.06.2003
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 12.05.2003
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 16.05.2003
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 19.05.2003
Tynan, Bill Labour Party Hamilton South 08.09.2003
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 20.05.2003
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 03.07.2003
White, Brian Labour Party North East Milton Keynes 12.05.2003