Early day motion 1183

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2002-03
  • Date tabled: 12.05.2003
  • Primary sponsor: Fox, Liam
  • Sponsors:

    That this House notes that June is National Osteoporosis Month; recognises the devasting impact that osteoporosis has on the lives of large numbers of people, particularly women; notes that early action to identify and treat osteoporosis can significantly reduce that impact; and calls on the Government to take steps to increase the early diagnosis of osteoporosis and to improve the standard of treatment available to those so diagnosed.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 86

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 86 out of 86

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 17.07.2003
Baldry, Tony Conservative Party Banbury 16.05.2003
Barker, Gregory Conservative Party Bexhill and Battle 12.05.2003
Baron, John Conservative Party Billericay 23.06.2003
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 09.06.2003
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 21.05.2003
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 22.05.2003
Brazier, Julian Conservative Party Canterbury 21.05.2003
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 16.07.2003
Burns, Simon Conservative Party West Chelmsford 12.05.2003
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 13.05.2003
Calton, Patsy Liberal Democrats Cheadle 20.05.2003
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 13.05.2003
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.05.2003
Chapman, Sydney Conservative Party Chipping Barnet 13.05.2003
Colman, Tony Labour Party Putney 20.05.2003
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 19.05.2003
Curtis-Thomas, Claire Labour Party Crosby 03.07.2003
Davies, Quentin Conservative Party Grantham and Stamford 21.05.2003
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 13.05.2003
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 22.05.2003
Duncan, Peter Conservative Party Galloway and Upper Nithsdale 18.06.2003
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 15.05.2003
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 19.05.2003
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 18.11.2003
Flight, Howard Conservative Party Arundel and South Downs 20.05.2003
Fox, Liam Conservative Party Woodspring 12.05.2003
Francois, Mark Conservative Party Rayleigh 12.05.2003
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 13.05.2003
Garnier, Edward Conservative Party Harborough 21.05.2003
Gillan, Cheryl Conservative Party Chesham and Amersham 12.05.2003
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 11.07.2003
Grayling, Chris Conservative Party Epsom and Ewell 12.05.2003
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 15.05.2003
Hammond, Philip Conservative Party Runnymede and Weybridge 22.10.2003
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 19.05.2003
Heald, Oliver Conservative Party North East Hertfordshire 19.05.2003
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 22.05.2003
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.05.2003
Hunter, Andrew Independent Conservative Basingstoke 19.05.2003
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 22.05.2003
Laing, Eleanor Conservative Party Epping Forest 03.06.2003
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 15.07.2003
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 20.05.2003
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 19.05.2003
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 12.05.2003
Luff, Peter Conservative Party Mid Worcestershire 20.05.2003
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 17.06.2003
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 22.05.2003
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 14.05.2003
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 15.05.2003
McIntosh, Anne Conservative Party Vale of York 23.06.2003
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.05.2003
Mercer, Patrick Conservative Party Newark 14.07.2003
Moore, Michael Liberal Democrats Tweeddale Ettrick and Lauderdale 26.06.2003
Perham, Linda Labour Party Ilford North 14.05.2003
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 20.05.2003
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 20.05.2003
Randall, John Conservative Party Uxbridge 15.05.2003
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 20.05.2003
Robertson, Hugh Conservative Party Faversham and Mid Kent 20.05.2003
Roe, Marion Conservative Party Broxbourne 20.05.2003
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 13.05.2003
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 14.05.2003
Sayeed, Jonathan Conservative Party Mid Bedfordshire 22.05.2003
Selous, Andrew Conservative Party South West Bedfordshire 20.05.2003
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party West Renfrewshire 14.05.2003
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 19.05.2003
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 13.05.2003
Spelman, Caroline Conservative Party Meriden 19.05.2003
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 15.05.2003
Swayne, Desmond Conservative Party New Forest West 12.05.2003
Swire, Hugo Conservative Party East Devon 20.05.2003
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 22.05.2003
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 15.05.2003
Tynan, Bill Labour Party Hamilton South 15.05.2003
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 20.05.2003
Watkinson, Angela Conservative Party Upminster 19.05.2003
Widdecombe, Ann Conservative Party Maidstone and the Weald 30.06.2003
Wiggin, Bill Conservative Party Leominster 16.05.2003
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 19.05.2003
Wilshire, David Conservative Party Spelthorne 15.05.2003
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 13.05.2003
Winterton, Ann Independent Conservative Congleton 13.05.2003
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 13.05.2003
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 14.05.2003