Early day motion 1862

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2001-02
  • Date tabled: 06.11.2002
  • Primary sponsor: Savidge, Malcolm
  • Sponsors:

    That this House congratulates the Secretary of State for Scotland on her successful negotiation with Argos Stores who have agreed to reopen, as a matter of urgency, discussions with the trade unions on the position of the eleven workers who have left the company due to difficulties with Sunday working and further have agreed to review its policy on compulsory working for its Scottish employees; and urges a change in the law to ensure that Scottish workers enjoy equal rights in this regard with other parts of the United Kingdom.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 84

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 84 out of 84

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Adams, Irene Labour Party Paisley North 06.11.2002
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 07.11.2002
Baird, Vera Labour Party Redcar 06.11.2002
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 06.11.2002
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 06.11.2002
Bennett, Andrew Labour Party Denton and Reddish 06.11.2002
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 06.11.2002
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 06.11.2002
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 07.11.2002
Cairns, David Labour Party Greenock and Inverclyde 06.11.2002
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 07.11.2002
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 06.11.2002
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 07.11.2002
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 07.11.2002
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge and Chryston 07.11.2002
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 06.11.2002
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 06.11.2002
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Falkirk East 06.11.2002
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 06.11.2002
Cryer, John Labour Party Hornchurch 06.11.2002
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 06.11.2002
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow Pollok 06.11.2002
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Croydon Central 06.11.2002
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 07.11.2002
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen Central 06.11.2002
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.11.2002
Follett, Barbara Labour Party Stevenage 06.11.2002
Foulkes, George Labour Party Carrick Cumnock and Doon Valley 06.11.2002
Gardiner, Barry Labour Party Brent North 06.11.2002
George, Bruce Labour Party Walsall South 07.11.2002
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 06.11.2002
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 07.11.2002
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 06.11.2002
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow Cathcart 06.11.2002
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 06.11.2002
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 07.11.2002
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 07.11.2002
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 06.11.2002
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 06.11.2002
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 07.11.2002
Jackson, Helen Labour Party Sheffield Hillsborough 06.11.2002
Jones, Kevan Labour Party North Durham 07.11.2002
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 07.11.2002
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 06.11.2002
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 07.11.2002
Joyce, Eric Labour Party Falkirk West 06.11.2002
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 06.11.2002
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 06.11.2002
Luke, Iain Labour Party Dundee East 06.11.2002
Macdonald, Calum Labour Party Western Isles 06.11.2002
MacDougall, John Labour Party Central Fife 06.11.2002
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 06.11.2002
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 06.11.2002
Marshall, Jim Labour Party Leicester South 06.11.2002
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 06.11.2002
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 06.11.2002
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2002
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow Maryhill 06.11.2002
McKenna, Rosemary Labour Party Cumbernauld and Kilsyth 06.11.2002
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 06.11.2002
O'Neill, Martin Labour Party Ochil 06.11.2002
Perham, Linda Labour Party Ilford North 06.11.2002
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow Anniesland 06.11.2002
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.11.2002
Robinson, Peter Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 06.11.2002
Ross, Ernie Labour Party Dundee West 06.11.2002
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 06.11.2002
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 06.11.2002
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 06.11.2002
Savidge, Malcolm Labour Party Aberdeen North 06.11.2002
Sedgemore, Brian Labour Party Hackney South and Shoreditch 06.11.2002
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party West Renfrewshire 07.11.2002
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 07.11.2002
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 07.11.2002
Stewart, David Labour Party Inverness East Nairn and Lochaber 06.11.2002
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East and Musselburgh 06.11.2002
Tynan, Bill Labour Party Hamilton South 06.11.2002
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 06.11.2002
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 06.11.2002
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 06.11.2002
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 07.11.2002
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 06.11.2002
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South 06.11.2002
Wray, Jimmy Labour Party Glasgow Baillieston 06.11.2002