Early day motion 1825

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2001-02
  • Date tabled: 28.10.2002
  • Primary sponsor: Hoyle, Lindsay
  • Sponsors:

    That this House notes the excellent work carried out by the Royal British Legion through the Poppy Appeal; acknowledges the importance of the Poppy Appeal in recognising the sacrifice made by million of people who lost their lives during war on our behalf and pays tribute to present military personnel who continue to do an excellent job in these troubled times; further notes the essential work the Royal British Legion do in raising much needed funds to support ex-servicemen and their families; and calls on everyone to support the Poppy Appeal in remembering the sacrifices that have been made across the globe.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 110

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 110 out of 110

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Banks, Tony Labour Party West Ham 06.11.2002
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 30.10.2002
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 07.11.2002
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 30.10.2002
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 06.11.2002
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 06.11.2002
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 04.11.2002
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 29.10.2002
Bradley, Keith Labour Party Manchester Withington 29.10.2002
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 06.11.2002
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 28.10.2002
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 04.11.2002
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 30.10.2002
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 29.10.2002
Burnham, Andy Labour Party Leigh 29.10.2002
Burnside, David Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 31.10.2002
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 30.10.2002
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 29.10.2002
Cairns, David Labour Party Greenock and Inverclyde 30.10.2002
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 06.11.2002
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 29.10.2002
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 05.11.2002
Colman, Tony Labour Party Putney 06.11.2002
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Falkirk East 06.11.2002
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 07.11.2002
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 28.10.2002
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 06.11.2002
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 30.10.2002
Cryer, John Labour Party Hornchurch 04.11.2002
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 31.10.2002
Davis, Terry Labour Party Birmingham Hodge Hill 30.10.2002
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 05.11.2002
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 31.10.2002
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 28.10.2002
Donaldson, Jeffrey Ulster Unionist Party Lagan Valley 06.11.2002
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 30.10.2002
Duncan, Peter Conservative Party Galloway and Upper Nithsdale 29.10.2002
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 29.10.2002
Ennis, Jeff [R] Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 04.11.2002
Ewing, Annabelle Scottish National Party Perth 29.10.2002
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.11.2002
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 30.10.2002
Green, Matthew Liberal Democrats Ludlow 04.11.2002
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 29.10.2002
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 29.10.2002
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 06.11.2002
Heath, David Liberal Democrats Somerton and Frome 31.10.2002
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 07.11.2002
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 30.10.2002
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 05.11.2002
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 04.11.2002
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 28.10.2002
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 31.10.2002
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 28.10.2002
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 29.10.2002
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 31.10.2002
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 29.10.2002
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 29.10.2002
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 31.10.2002
Kidney, David Labour Party Stafford 05.11.2002
Kirkbride, Julie Conservative Party Bromsgrove 28.10.2002
Knight, Jim Labour Party South Dorset 04.11.2002
Kumar, Ashok Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 29.10.2002
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 30.10.2002
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 30.10.2002
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 30.10.2002
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 30.10.2002
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 29.10.2002
Luff, Peter Conservative Party Mid Worcestershire 30.10.2002
Luke, Iain Labour Party Dundee East 30.10.2002
MacKay, Andrew Conservative Party Bracknell 29.10.2002
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 31.10.2002
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow Shettleston 30.10.2002
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 07.11.2002
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 07.11.2002
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2002
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 06.11.2002
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 31.10.2002
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 07.11.2002
O'Brien, Stephen Conservative Party Eddisbury 06.11.2002
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 05.11.2002
Perham, Linda Labour Party Ilford North 28.10.2002
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 04.11.2002
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 05.11.2002
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 05.11.2002
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 05.11.2002
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 29.10.2002
Ross, Ernie Labour Party Dundee West 04.11.2002
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 28.10.2002
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 29.10.2002
Selous, Andrew Conservative Party South West Bedfordshire 06.11.2002
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 30.10.2002
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 28.10.2002
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 29.10.2002
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 28.10.2002
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 30.10.2002
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 31.10.2002
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 30.10.2002
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 29.10.2002
Waterson, Nigel Conservative Party Eastbourne 29.10.2002
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 29.10.2002
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 30.10.2002
White, Brian Labour Party North East Milton Keynes 28.10.2002
Widdecombe, Ann Conservative Party Maidstone and the Weald 31.10.2002
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 04.11.2002
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 05.11.2002
Winterton, Ann Independent Conservative Congleton 05.11.2002
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 30.10.2002
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party North Tayside 05.11.2002
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 04.11.2002