Early day motion 1662

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2001-02
  • Date tabled: 18.07.2002
  • Primary sponsor: Flynn, Paul
  • Sponsors:

    That this House congratulates the Home Secretary on his decision to accept the advice of the Police Foundation, the Advisory Committee on Drug Misuse, and the Home Affairs Select Committee to re-classify cannabis; and notes his statement that families convinced him the measure would be right because the present message, that all illegal drugs are equally dangerous, lacked credibility and increased the likelihood of the use of addictive killer drugs.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 44

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 44 out of 44

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 22.07.2002
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 23.07.2002
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 23.07.2002
Bradley, Peter Labour Party The Wrekin 22.07.2002
Brennan, Kevin Labour Party Cardiff West 18.07.2002
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 24.07.2002
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 24.07.2002
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 24.07.2002
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 05.11.2002
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 24.09.2002
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 24.09.2002
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 24.09.2002
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 23.07.2002
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow Pollok 24.07.2002
Davis, Terry Labour Party Birmingham Hodge Hill 24.07.2002
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 24.09.2002
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.07.2002
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 15.10.2002
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 22.07.2002
Griffiths, Jane Labour Party Reading East 31.10.2002
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 24.07.2002
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 24.07.2002
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 18.07.2002
Jackson, Robert Labour Party Wantage 31.10.2002
Jones, Jon Owen Labour Party Cardiff Central 18.07.2002
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 19.07.2002
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 24.07.2002
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 16.10.2002
Marshall-Andrews, Robert Labour Party Medway 31.10.2002
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.10.2002
McWalter, Tony Labour Party Hemel Hempstead 18.07.2002
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 22.07.2002
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 18.07.2002
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 18.07.2002
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 18.07.2002
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 24.07.2002
Sawford, Phil Labour Party Kettering 22.10.2002
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 22.07.2002
Steinberg, Gerry Labour Party City of Durham 31.10.2002
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 24.09.2002
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 24.09.2002
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 23.07.2002
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 18.07.2002
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 18.07.2002