Early day motion 165

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2001-02
  • Date tabled: 17.07.2001
  • Primary sponsor: Curtis-Thomas, Claire
  • Sponsors:

    That this House supports the employees of the Glaxo, Smith Kline plant Speke as they seek to prevent the plant from closure in 2004; recognises the positive contribution made by the chemical and pharmaceutical industries in the North West to the regional economy; calls on the Executive board of Glaxo, Smith Kline to reconsider their decision to close the plant in 2004; and further calls on the Government to support the manufacturing, chemical and pharmaceutical industries in the North West.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 38

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 38 out of 38

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 20.07.2001
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 18.07.2001
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 17.07.2001
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 17.07.2001
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.07.2001
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 18.07.2001
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 19.07.2001
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 18.07.2001
Curtis-Thomas, Claire Labour Party Crosby 17.07.2001
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 18.07.2001
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow Pollok 19.07.2001
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 17.07.2001
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 19.07.2001
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 18.07.2001
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 18.07.2001
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 18.07.2001
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 18.07.2001
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 18.07.2001
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 18.07.2001
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 18.07.2001
Jones, Helen Labour Party Warrington North 17.07.2001
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 18.07.2001
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 17.07.2001
Knight, Jim Labour Party South Dorset 18.07.2001
Kumar, Ashok Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 17.07.2001
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 19.07.2001
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 17.07.2001
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 17.07.2001
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 17.07.2001
Ross, Ernie Labour Party Dundee West 18.07.2001
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 18.07.2001
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 18.07.2001
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 18.07.2001
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 18.07.2001
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 17.07.2001
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 14.09.2001
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 18.07.2001
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South 14.09.2001