Early day motion 216

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2000-01
  • Date tabled: 17.01.2001
  • Primary sponsor: Gibson, Ian
  • Sponsors:

    That this House congratulates the Medical Technology Group on its campaign to raise awareness of medical technologies and devices; recognises the importance of the role medical technology has to play in saving and improving lives; and urges the Government to ensure that funding is available to all patients who need these treatments, especially those treatments already covered by NICE guidance.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 33

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 33 out of 33

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 18.01.2001
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 07.02.2001
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 23.01.2001
Clarke, Eric Labour Party Midlothian 18.01.2001
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 18.01.2001
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 22.01.2001
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 24.01.2001
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 08.02.2001
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 22.01.2001
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.01.2001
Galloway, George Labour Party Glasgow Kelvin 05.03.2001
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 17.01.2001
Godman, Norman A Labour Party Greenock and Inverclyde 24.01.2001
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 24.01.2001
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 25.01.2001
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 18.01.2001
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 23.01.2001
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 23.01.2001
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 01.02.2001
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 24.01.2001
McWalter, Tony Labour Party Hemel Hempstead 23.01.2001
Michie, Bill Labour Party Sheffield Heeley 18.01.2001
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 01.02.2001
Rendel, David Liberal Democrats Newbury 07.02.2001
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 07.02.2001
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Govan 24.01.2001
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 25.01.2001
Taylor, Dari Labour Party Stockton South 23.01.2001
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 22.01.2001
Trickett, Jon Labour Party Hemsworth 25.01.2001
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 18.01.2001
Ward, Claire Labour Party Watford 15.02.2001
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 22.01.2001