Early day motion 925

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 1999-00
  • Date tabled: 05.07.2000
  • Primary sponsor: Brand, Peter
  • Sponsors:

    That this House notes that 17th July is the second anniversary of the adoption of the Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court; recognises the leading role played by the UK Government in drawing up the treaty; and calls on the Government to introduce the necessary legislation in order that the UK can ratify the Rome Statute before the next general election.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 75

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 75 out of 75

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 27.07.2000
Atkinson, David Conservative Party Bournemouth East 13.07.2000
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 13.07.2000
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 13.07.2000
Ballard, Jackie Liberal Democrats Taunton 13.07.2000
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 13.07.2000
Benn, Tony Labour Party Chesterfield 23.10.2000
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 23.10.2000
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 25.07.2000
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 11.07.2000
Brand, Peter Liberal Democrats Isle of Wight 05.07.2000
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 13.07.2000
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 24.07.2000
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 06.07.2000
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 23.10.2000
Casale, Roger Labour Party Wimbledon 13.07.2000
Chidgey, David Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 13.07.2000
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 27.07.2000
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 27.07.2000
Colman, Tony Labour Party Putney 17.07.2000
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 12.07.2000
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.07.2000
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 25.07.2000
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 11.07.2000
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 10.07.2000
Davey, Valerie Labour Party Bristol West 12.07.2000
Davis, Terry Labour Party Birmingham Hodge Hill 11.07.2000
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 11.07.2000
Drown, Julia Labour Party South Swindon 17.07.2000
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 13.07.2000
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 20.07.2000
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 23.10.2000
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 07.07.2000
Fearn, Ronnie Liberal Democrats Southport 07.07.2000
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 13.07.2000
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 26.07.2000
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 06.07.2000
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 13.07.2000
Godman, Norman A Labour Party Greenock and Inverclyde 07.07.2000
Gorrie, Donald Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 11.07.2000
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 20.07.2000
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 06.07.2000
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 13.07.2000
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 27.07.2000
Heath, David Liberal Democrats Somerton and Frome 13.07.2000
Jones, Ieuan Wyn Plaid Cymru Ynys Môn 07.07.2000
Jones, Jenny Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 11.07.2000
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 06.07.2000
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 11.07.2000
Kidney, David Labour Party Stafford 13.07.2000
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 06.07.2000
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 24.07.2000
Livingstone, Ken No party affiliation Brent East 13.07.2000
Livsey, Richard Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 29.11.2000
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 12.07.2000
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 27.07.2000
Michie, Ray Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 12.07.2000
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 13.07.2000
Moore, Michael Liberal Democrats Tweeddale Ettrick and Lauderdale 13.07.2000
Opik, Lembit Liberal Democrats Montgomeryshire 18.07.2000
Rendel, David Liberal Democrats Newbury 13.07.2000
Rogers, Allan Labour Party Rhondda 13.07.2000
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 06.07.2000
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Govan 18.07.2000
Savidge, Malcolm Labour Party Aberdeen North 28.07.2000
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 12.07.2000
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 13.07.2000
Taylor, Matthew Liberal Democrats Truro and St Austell 13.07.2000
Thomas, Simon Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 06.07.2000
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 21.07.2000
Twigg, Stephen Labour Party Enfield Southgate 23.10.2000
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 06.07.2000
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 07.07.2000
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 23.10.2000
Webb, Steve Liberal Democrats Northavon 13.07.2000