Early day motion 744

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 1998-99
  • Date tabled: 22.06.1999
  • Primary sponsor: Crausby, David
  • Sponsors:

    That this House values the essential part that regional theatre plays in our communities; recognises that a decade of cuts is eating into the cultural fabric with theatre after theatre running deficits; and calls for a high profile inquiry into the future of regional theatre.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 32

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 32 out of 32

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 24.06.1999
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 15.07.1999
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 24.06.1999
Brand, Peter Liberal Democrats Isle of Wight 15.07.1999
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 28.06.1999
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.06.1999
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 22.06.1999
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 22.06.1999
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 30.06.1999
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 23.06.1999
Cunliffe, Lawrence Labour Party Leigh 29.06.1999
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 22.06.1999
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 29.06.1999
Fearn, Ronnie Liberal Democrats Southport 24.06.1999
Gorrie, Donald Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 12.07.1999
Gunnell, John Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 26.07.1999
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 27.07.1999
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 24.06.1999
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 22.06.1999
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 22.06.1999
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 07.07.1999
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 23.06.1999
Lawrence, Jackie Labour Party Preseli Pembrokeshire 24.06.1999
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 01.07.1999
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 30.06.1999
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 30.06.1999
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.06.1999
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 01.07.1999
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 22.06.1999
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 29.06.1999
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 12.07.1999
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 30.06.1999