Early day motion 1616

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 1997-98
  • Date tabled: 27.07.1998
  • Primary sponsor: Hoyle, Lindsay
  • Sponsors:

    That this House congratulates the England Cricket Team in the Fourth Test victory over South Africa at Trent Bridge, 23rd to 27th July; notes that the eight wicket victory was asign of England's dominance both in batting and bowling and that the series is now perfectly poised with one test victory to either side; and supports the English side in the fifth and deciding test match at Headingley.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 27

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 27 out of 27

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Butler, Christine Labour Party Castle Point 27.07.1998
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 29.07.1998
Caplin, Ivor Labour Party Hove 30.07.1998
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 28.07.1998
Cunliffe, Lawrence Labour Party Leigh 27.07.1998
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 27.07.1998
Eagle, Maria Labour Party Liverpool Garston 31.07.1998
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 27.07.1998
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 27.07.1998
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 29.07.1998
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 29.07.1998
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 27.07.1998
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 27.07.1998
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 27.07.1998
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 30.07.1998
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 27.07.1998
Levitt, Tom Labour Party High Peak 29.07.1998
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 27.07.1998
Marsden, Paul Labour Party Shrewsbury and Atcham 28.07.1998
McWilliam, John Labour Party Blaydon 27.07.1998
Olner, Bill Labour Party Nuneaton 27.07.1998
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 28.07.1998
Russell, Christine Labour Party City of Chester 27.07.1998
Smith, Angela E (Basildon) Labour Party Basildon 27.07.1998
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 27.07.1998
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 27.07.1998
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 29.07.1998