Early day motion 2286

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 1992-93
  • Date tabled: 07.07.1993
  • Primary sponsor: Cryer, Bob
  • Sponsors:

    That this House pays great tribute to the tenacious campaign by Irish Bentley for a posthumous pardon for her brother Derek; welcomes the decision of the Court calling for a re-examination of the case by the Home Secretary; and believes that a pardon should be granted as soon as possible as the minimum recompense for the terrible wrong inflicted on the Bentley family by a vengeful and unjust establishment forty years ago.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 60

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 60 out of 60

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainger, Nick Labour Party Carmarthen West and Pembrokeshire South 12.07.1993
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 08.07.1993
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 07.07.1993
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 08.07.1993
Bell, Stuart Labour Party Middlesbrough 07.07.1993
Bradley, Keith Labour Party Manchester Withington 13.07.1993
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 19.07.1993
Chisholm, Malcolm Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 07.07.1993
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 15.07.1993
Clarke, Eric Labour Party Midlothian 07.07.1993
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Falkirk East 12.07.1993
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 19.07.1993
Corston, Jean Labour Party Bristol East 13.07.1993
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 08.07.1993
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 13.07.1993
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow Pollok 08.07.1993
Davis, Terry Labour Party Birmingham Hodge Hill 08.07.1993
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 08.07.1993
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 27.07.1993
Evans, John Labour Party St Helens North 08.07.1993
Ewing, Margaret Scottish National Party Moray 12.07.1993
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 08.07.1993
Godman, Norman A Labour Party Greenock and Inverclyde 12.07.1993
Graham, Thomas Scottish Labour Party West Renfrewshire 12.07.1993
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 08.07.1993
Gunnell, John Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 08.07.1993
Hall, Mike Labour Party Weaver Vale 14.07.1993
Hanson, David Labour Party Delyn 16.07.1993
Heppell, John Labour Party Nottingham East 12.07.1993
Hill, Keith Labour Party Streatham 13.07.1993
Home Robertson, John Labour Party East Lothian 08.07.1993
Hood, Jim Labour Party Clydesdale 07.07.1993
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 09.07.1993
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 13.07.1993
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 12.07.1993
Jackson, Helen Labour Party Sheffield Hillsborough 14.07.1993
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 08.07.1993
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 21.07.1993
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 07.07.1993
Livingstone, Ken No party affiliation Brent East 08.07.1993
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 07.07.1993
Martin, Michael J Labour Party Glasgow Springburn 07.07.1993
McAllion, John Labour Party Dundee East 08.07.1993
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 12.07.1993
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.07.1993
Michie, Bill Labour Party Sheffield Heeley 08.07.1993
Morgan, Rhodri Labour Party Cardiff West 13.07.1993
Mullin, Chris Labour Party Sunderland South 15.07.1993
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 14.07.1993
Pickthall, Colin Labour Party West Lancashire 12.07.1993
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 14.07.1993
Prentice, Bridget Labour Party Lewisham East 13.07.1993
Primarolo, Dawn Labour Party Bristol South 14.07.1993
Quin, Joyce Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 12.07.1993
Ross, Ernie Labour Party Dundee West 08.07.1993
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 07.07.1993
Soley, Clive Labour Party Ealing, Acton and Shepherd's Bush 12.07.1993
Tipping, Paddy Labour Party Sherwood 08.07.1993
Turner, Dennis Labour Party Wolverhampton South East 21.07.1993
Wallace, James Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 19.07.1993