Department for Exiting the European Union: Staff:Written question - 42931


Named Day

'Named day' questions only occur in the House of Commons. The MP tabling the question specifies the date on which they should receive an answer. MPs may not table more than five named day questions on a single day.

Asked on: 15 July 2016
Cabinet Office
Department for Exiting the European Union: Staff
To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, how many officials of which pay grade will work in the Department headed by the Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union; and where that Department will be based.
Answered by: Mr David Davis
Answered on: 20 July 2016

The recently announced Department for exiting the European Union will be led at Permanent Secretary level by Oliver Robbins. The new Department will sit at the heart of government and be staffed by the best and brightest from across the civil service and will draw on external expertise if required. The unit will bring together officials and policy expertise from across the Cabinet Office, Treasury, Foreign Office, Business Department and the wider civil service.

The department's Ministers are based in 9 Downing Street.

Share this page