House of Lords Journal

Select a session:

2012-13 (245)

Thursday 10 January 2013


Administration and Works Committee 1st Report

Lord Avebury moved, as an amendment to the motion that the 1st Report from the Administration and Works Committee be agreed to, to leave out “agreed to” and insert “referred back to the Committee for further consideration; and that it be an instruction to the Committee that any future recommendations allow for Members to continue to hold press conferences in Committee Room G”. The House divided:
Contents 82
Not-contents 163


Ahmed, L.Alton of Liverpool, L.Avebury, L. [Teller]
Benjamin, B.Berkeley, L.Blackstone, B.
Boateng, L.Bonham-Carter of Yarnbury, B.Browne of Belmont, L.
Campbell of Alloway, L.Chidgey, L.Clancarty, E.
Cohen of Pimlico, B.Cotter, L.Coussins, B.
Davies of Stamford, L.Dholakia, L.Doocey, B. [Teller]
Dubs, L.Dykes, L.Falkner of Margravine, B.
Foulkes of Cumnock, L.Glasgow, E.Grade of Yarmouth, L.
Greaves, L.Greenway, L.Grey-Thompson, B.
Hamwee, B.Hanworth, V.Healy of Primrose Hill, B.
Higgins, L.Hollins, B.Howell of Guildford, L.
Hussein-Ece, B.Jolly, B.Kakkar, L.
Kennedy of Southwark, L.Kilclooney, L.Kirkhill, L.
Liddle, L.Lipsey, L.Listowel, E.
Low of Dalston, L.McColl of Dulwich, L.Maclennan of Rogart, L.
Marks of Henley-on-Thames, L.Masham of Ilton, B.Miller of Chilthorne Domer, B.
O'Neill of Bengarve, B.Palmer of Childs Hill, L.Parminter, B.
Pearson of Rannoch, L.Pendry, L.Phillips of Sudbury, L.
Plant of Highfield, L.Ramsay of Cartvale, B.Redesdale, L.
Rennard, L.Roberts of Llandudno, L.St John of Bletso, L.
Scott of Needham Market, B.Sharkey, L.Sharp of Guildford, B.
Shipley, L.Shutt of Greetland, L.Smith of Finsbury, L.
Soley, L.Steel of Aikwood, L.Stone of Blackheath, L.
Stoneham of Droxford, L.Storey, L.Teverson, L.
Thomas of Winchester, B.Tonge, B.Turnberg, L.
Tyler of Enfield, B.Whitaker, B.Williams of Baglan, L.
Willis of Knaresborough, L.Winston, L.


Anderson of Swansea, L.Anelay of St Johns, B.Armstrong of Ilminster, L.
Astor of Hever, L.Attlee, E.Bach, L.
Bassam of Brighton, L.Bates, L.Berridge, B.
Best, L.Bew, L.Bhattacharyya, L.
Bichard, L.Boothroyd, B.Brabazon of Tara, L.
Brooke of Alverthorpe, L.Brookman, L.Brougham and Vaux, L.
Browning, B.Cameron of Dillington, L.Campbell-Savours, L.
Cathcart, E.Christopher, L.Clarke of Hampstead, L.
Clinton-Davis, L.Collins of Highbury, L.Colwyn, L.
Condon, L.Courtown, E.Craigavon, V.
Crawley, B.Dannatt, L.De Mauley, L.
Dean of Thornton-le-Fylde, B.Dixon-Smith, L.Donaghy, B.
Eames, L.Eaton, B.Eccles of Moulton, B.
Elder, L.Empey, L.Falkland, V.
Farrington of Ribbleton, B.Faulkner of Worcester, L.Fookes, B.
Forsyth of Drumlean, L.Fowler, L.Fraser of Carmyllie, L.
Freeman, L.Gale, B.Garden of Frognal, B. [Teller]
Gardiner of Kimble, L.Gardner of Parkes, B.Geddes, L.
Gibson of Market Rasen, B.Gordon of Strathblane, L.Gould of Potternewton, B.
Graham of Edmonton, L.Grantchester, L.Greengross, B.
Grocott, L.Hanham, B.Hart of Chilton, L.
Hill of Oareford, L.Hollis of Heigham, B.Howe, E.
Howe of Aberavon, L.Howe of Idlicote, B.Hughes of Woodside, L.
Hunt of Kings Heath, L.Hylton, L.Inglewood, L.
Irvine of Lairg, L.James of Blackheath, L.Janner of Braunstone, L.
Jay of Ewelme, L.Jay of Paddington, B.Jenkin of Roding, L.
Jones of Whitchurch, B.Jopling, L.Judd, L.
King of Bridgwater, L.Kinnock of Holyhead, B.Knight of Weymouth, L.
Laming, L.Lamont of Lerwick, L.Lea of Crondall, L.
Lester of Herne Hill, L.Lexden, L.Lyell, L.
McAvoy, L. [Teller]Macdonald of Tradeston, L.McIntosh of Hudnall, B.
McKenzie of Luton, L.McNally, L.Manchester, Bp.
Mancroft, L.Mar, C.Massey of Darwen, B.
Mawson, L.Meacher, B.Monks, L.
Montgomery of Alamein, V.Montrose, D.Morris of Aberavon, L.
Morris of Bolton, B.Morris of Handsworth, L.Moynihan, L.
Northbourne, L.Northover, B.Norton of Louth, L.
O'Neill of Clackmannan, L.Oxburgh, L.Patel, L.
Pitkeathley, B.Ponsonby of Shulbrede, L.Powell of Bayswater, L.
Prosser, B.Quirk, L.Radice, L.
Reid of Cardowan, L.Rendell of Babergh, B.Richard, L.
Rowe-Beddoe, L.Scotland of Asthal, B.Scott of Foscote, L.
Seccombe, B.Selsdon, L.Sharples, B.
Sherlock, B.Shrewsbury, E.Simon, V.
Skelmersdale, L.Slim, V.Smith of Basildon, B.
Stirrup, L.Stowell of Beeston, B.Swinfen, L.
Symons of Vernham Dean, B.Taylor of Bolton, B.Temple-Morris, L.
Thornton, B.Tomlinson, L.Touhig, L.
Trees, L.Trefgarne, L.Trumpington, B.
Turner of Camden, B.Wakeham, L.Wall of New Barnet, B.
Wallace of Saltaire, L.Wallace of Tankerness, L.Walpole, L.
Warner, L.Warnock, B.Wasserman, L.
Wei, L.Wheatcroft, B.Wilcox, B.
Wilson of Tillyorn, L.Younger of Leckie, V.
Divisions > Motions > Administration and Works Committee > Amendment to motion to agree:
  • (82-163), 10 Jan 2013