Early day motion 932

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 1994-95
  • Date tabled: 29.03.1995
  • Primary sponsor: Olner, Bill
  • Sponsors:

    That this House recognises the invaluable work carried out by the charity Reunite to assist those who have suffered from child abduction; is deeply concerned that Reunite faces collapse on account of its grant from the Government being nearly halved as from the start of the 1995-96 financial year; and urges the Government to review its funding of Reunite as a matter of urgency with a view to restoring it to its previous level so that Reunite can continue to assist children, parents, honourable Members, Government departments and others involved in cases of child abduction.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 104

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 104 out of 104

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Adams, Irene Labour Party Paisley North 29.03.1995
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 18.04.1995
Banks, Tony Labour Party West Ham 30.03.1995
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 29.03.1995
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 29.03.1995
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party City of York 30.03.1995
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 29.03.1995
Benn, Tony Labour Party Chesterfield 29.03.1995
Bermingham, Gerald Labour Party St Helens South 29.03.1995
Bradley, Keith Labour Party Manchester Withington 04.04.1995
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 03.04.1995
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 19.04.1995
Caborn, Richard Labour Party Sheffield Central 29.03.1995
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 30.03.1995
Chidgey, David Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 29.03.1995
Church, Judith Labour Party Dagenham 29.03.1995
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 29.03.1995
Clarke, Eric Labour Party Midlothian 04.04.1995
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 29.03.1995
Coffey, Ann Labour Party Stockport 29.03.1995
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 29.03.1995
Corbett, Robin Labour Party Birmingham Erdington 29.03.1995
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 29.03.1995
Corston, Jean Labour Party Bristol East 29.03.1995
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 29.03.1995
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 30.03.1995
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 29.03.1995
Davis, Terry Labour Party Birmingham Hodge Hill 29.03.1995
Donohoe, Brian H Labour Party Cunninghame South 29.03.1995
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 30.03.1995
Eagle, Angela Labour Party Wallasey 29.03.1995
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 30.03.1995
Evans, John Labour Party St Helens North 29.03.1995
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 29.03.1995
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 30.03.1995
Galbraith, Sam Labour Party Strathkelvin and Bearsden 29.03.1995
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 29.03.1995
Godman, Norman A Labour Party Greenock and Inverclyde 30.03.1995
Graham, Thomas Scottish Labour Party West Renfrewshire 29.03.1995
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 05.04.1995
Hain, Peter Labour Party Neath 29.03.1995
Hall, Mike Labour Party Weaver Vale 29.03.1995
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 30.03.1995
Heppell, John Labour Party Nottingham East 19.04.1995
Hill, Keith Labour Party Streatham 29.03.1995
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 29.03.1995
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 29.03.1995
Hoon, Geoffrey Labour Party Ashfield 29.03.1995
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 29.03.1995
Hughes, Kevin Labour Party Doncaster North 29.03.1995
Hutton, John Labour Party Barrow and Furness 29.03.1995
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 30.03.1995
Jackson, Helen Labour Party Sheffield Hillsborough 29.03.1995
Jones, Barry Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 03.04.1995
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 30.03.1995
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 18.04.1995
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 16.05.1995
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 29.03.1995
Keen, Alan Labour Party Feltham and Heston 29.03.1995
Khabra, Piara S Labour Party Ealing Southall 29.03.1995
Liddell, Helen Labour Party Airdrie and Shotts 20.04.1995
Livingstone, Ken No party affiliation Brent East 04.04.1995
Mackinlay, Andrew Labour Party Thurrock 29.03.1995
Martin, Michael J Labour Party Glasgow Springburn 29.03.1995
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 29.03.1995
McAllion, John Labour Party Dundee East 30.03.1995
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.04.1995
Michie, Bill Labour Party Sheffield Heeley 29.03.1995
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 29.03.1995
Morgan, Rhodri Labour Party Cardiff West 29.03.1995
Morris, Estelle Labour Party Birmingham Yardley 29.03.1995
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 29.03.1995
Mullin, Chris Labour Party Sunderland South 29.03.1995
O'Brien, Mike Labour Party North Warwickshire 29.03.1995
O'Brien, William Labour Party Normanton 29.03.1995
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 05.04.1995
Olner, Bill Labour Party Nuneaton 29.03.1995
Pickthall, Colin Labour Party West Lancashire 29.03.1995
Primarolo, Dawn Labour Party Bristol South 29.03.1995
Quin, Joyce Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 29.03.1995
Raynsford, Nick Labour Party Greenwich and Woolwich 29.03.1995
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 29.03.1995
Rooker, Jeff Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 29.03.1995
Rooney, Terry Labour Party Bradford North 29.03.1995
Ross, Ernie Labour Party Dundee West 30.03.1995
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 29.03.1995
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 29.03.1995
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 29.03.1995
Snape, Peter Labour Party West Bromwich East 29.03.1995
Soley, Clive Labour Party Ealing, Acton and Shepherd's Bush 29.03.1995
Spellar, John Labour Party Warley 29.03.1995
Stanley, John Conservative Party Tonbridge and Malling 29.03.1995
Steinberg, Gerry Labour Party City of Durham 04.04.1995
Stevenson, George Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 29.03.1995
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 29.03.1995
Taylor, Matthew Liberal Democrats Truro and St Austell 29.03.1995
Timms, Stephen Labour Party East Ham 29.03.1995
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 29.03.1995
Wallace, James Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 18.04.1995
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 29.03.1995
Wicks, Malcolm Labour Party Croydon North 29.03.1995
Wigley, Dafydd Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 29.03.1995
Williams, Alan Labour Party Swansea West 29.03.1995
Wray, Jimmy Labour Party Glasgow Baillieston 29.03.1995