Early day motion 468

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the successful implementation of the UK-Egyptian joint action plan and substantial investment in upgrading security at Sharm El Sheikh airport using UK expertise in transport and security services; understands that Sharm El Sheikh airport is now considered by Department for Transport officials as one of the safest airports in the world; further notes that the UK Foreign Office safety categorisation for Sharm El Sheikh is green meaning that it is assessed as safe; acknowledges the reinstatement of flights to Sharm El Sheikh from other European countries including Germany, Italy and Belgium and the resumption of holiday flights from the UK to Tunisia; and calls on the Government to review the situation urgently, taking account of updated security advice and to consider lifting immediately the ban on flights from the UK to Sharm El Sheikh.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 36

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 36 out of 36

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amesbury, Mike Labour Party Weaver Vale 07.11.2017
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 01.11.2017
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 21.11.2017
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 30.10.2017
Blunt, Crispin Conservative Party Reigate 06.11.2017
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 30.10.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 20.11.2017
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 01.11.2017
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 30.10.2017
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 30.10.2017
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 30.10.2017
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 16.11.2017
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 30.10.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 21.11.2017
Grogan, John Labour Party Keighley 06.11.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 08.01.2018
Jenkin, Bernard Conservative Party Harwich and Essex North 30.10.2017
Jones, Kevan Labour Party North Durham 02.11.2017
Kinnock, Stephen Labour Party Aberavon 26.04.2018
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 21.11.2017
Lefroy, Jeremy Conservative Party Stafford 03.11.2017
Little Pengelly, Emma Democratic Unionist Party Belfast South 30.10.2017
Lord, Jonathan Conservative Party Woking 30.10.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 20.11.2017
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 03.11.2017
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 30.10.2017
Robinson, Gavin Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 13.11.2017
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 31.10.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 30.10.2017
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 31.10.2017
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 31.10.2017
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 30.10.2017
Smith, Eleanor Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 20.11.2017
Spellar, John Labour Party Warley 30.10.2017
Timms, Stephen Labour Party East Ham 30.10.2017
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 30.10.2017