Early day motion 255

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the increasing number of Rohingya refugees crossing from Burma into Bangladesh, with over 100,000 having fled violence, allegedly triggered by an attack by Rohingya militants on police posts, since the end of August; is very concerned about reports from many of those who have fled describing troops and Rakhine Buddhist mobs razing their villages and attacking and killing civilians in a campaign to drive them·out; notes that a million Muslim Rohingya people in Burma have faced years of mistreatment at the hands of the Burmese Government, which does not recognise them as citizens; calls on the de facto Burmese leader Aung San Sui Kyi to condemn the military campaign and allow independent observers access into the region immediately; and calls on the Government to continue urging the Burmese Government to end the violence and take robust action against hate speech, discrimination and incitement, as well as to continue assisting with the humanitarian response to displaced populations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 83

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 83 out of 83

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ali, Rushanara Labour Party Bethnal Green and Bow 05.09.2017
Antoniazzi, Tonia Labour Party Gower 16.10.2017
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 11.09.2017
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 07.09.2017
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 11.09.2017
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 13.09.2017
Brabin, Tracy Labour Party Batley and Spen 11.09.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 09.10.2017
Brown, Lyn Labour Party West Ham 11.09.2017
Cadbury, Ruth Labour Party Brentford and Isleworth 11.09.2017
Charalambous, Bambos Labour Party Enfield Southgate 09.10.2017
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 05.09.2017
Coffey, Ann Labour Party Stockport 11.09.2017
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 09.10.2017
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 13.09.2017
Creagh, Mary Labour Party Wakefield 11.09.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 06.09.2017
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 06.09.2017
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 13.09.2017
Doughty, Stephen Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 11.09.2017
Duffield, Rosie Labour Party Canterbury 11.09.2017
Eagle, Angela Labour Party Wallasey 11.09.2017
Eagle, Maria Labour Party Garston and Halewood 11.09.2017
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 06.09.2017
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 11.09.2017
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 23.11.2017
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 11.09.2017
George, Ruth Labour Party High Peak 11.09.2017
Gethins, Stephen Scottish National Party North East Fife 13.09.2017
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 11.09.2017
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 06.09.2017
Gray, Neil Scottish National Party Airdrie and Shotts 11.10.2017
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 11.09.2017
Grogan, John Labour Party Keighley 11.09.2017
Hayes, Helen Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 11.09.2017
Hendry, Drew Scottish National Party Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 09.10.2017
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 09.10.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 12.09.2017
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 12.09.2017
Hollern, Kate Labour Party Blackburn 11.09.2017
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 06.09.2017
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 11.09.2017
Huq, Rupa Labour Party Ealing Central and Acton 12.09.2017
Jones, Sarah Labour Party Croydon Central 11.09.2017
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 13.09.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 07.09.2017
Linden, David Scottish National Party Glasgow East 11.09.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 12.09.2017
Mahmood, Shabana Labour Party Birmingham Ladywood 11.09.2017
Malhotra, Seema Labour Party Feltham and Heston 11.09.2017
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 17.10.2017
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 13.09.2017
McDonald, Stuart Scottish National Party Cumbernauld Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East 09.10.2017
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 11.09.2017
McKinnell, Catherine Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 11.09.2017
McMorrin, Anna Labour Party Cardiff North 11.09.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 12.09.2017
Morgan, Stephen Labour Party Portsmouth South 11.09.2017
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 07.09.2017
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 06.09.2017
Onasanya, Fiona Labour Party Peterborough 11.09.2017
Peacock, Stephanie Labour Party Barnsley East 16.10.2017
Powell, Lucy Labour Party Manchester Central 11.09.2017
Rashid, Faisal Labour Party Warrington South 11.09.2017
Reeves, Ellie Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 14.09.2017
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 14.09.2017
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 07.09.2017
Shah, Naseem Labour Party Bradford West 11.09.2017
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.09.2017
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 07.09.2017
Sherriff, Paula Labour Party Dewsbury 11.09.2017
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 06.09.2017
Smeeth, Ruth Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 11.09.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 12.09.2017
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 07.09.2017
Streeting, Wes Labour Party Ilford North 11.09.2017
Timms, Stephen Labour Party East Ham 11.09.2017
Twist, Liz Labour Party Blaydon 11.09.2017
Umunna, Chuka Labour Party Streatham 11.09.2017
Walker, Thelma Labour Party Colne Valley 07.09.2017
West, Catherine Labour Party Hornsey and Wood Green 05.12.2017
Western, Matt Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 11.09.2017
Yasin, Mohammad Labour Party Bedford 11.09.2017