Skip to main content

New Member of Parliament for Old Bexley and Sidcup

3 December 2021

Louie French MP

Louie French of the Conservative Party was elected as the new Member of Parliament for Old Bexley and Sidcup in the by-election held in that constituency on Thursday 2 December 2021.

Old Bexley and Sidcup by-election 

The by-election was called following the death of the sitting Member of Parliament, James Brokenshire. 

By-election results

Louie French  Conservative 11,189
Daniel Francis  Labour  6,711
Richard Tice  Reform UK  1,432
Jonathan Rooks  Green Party 830
Simone Reynolds  Liberal Democrat 647
Elaine Cheeseman  English Democrats  271
John Poynton  UK Independence Party 184
Richard Hewison  Rejoin EU 151
David Kurten  Heritage Party  116
Carol Valinejad  Christian Peoples Alliance  108
Mad Mike Young  Official Monster Raving Loony Party  94

Image: Alamy