Skip to main content

New Member of Parliament for Brecon and Radnorshire

2 August 2019 (updated on 2 August 2019)

PA-44438389 - Jane Dodds.jpg

Jane Dodds of the Liberal Democrats has been elected as the new Member of Parliament for Brecon and Radnorshire following yesterday's by-election.

Background to the Brecon and Radnorshire by-election

The by-election was called after the former MP, Chris Davies, was removed from office following a successful recall petition. Jane Dodds will be sworn in when the House of Commons returns in September.

By- election results

CandidatePartyVotes polled
Jane DoddsLiberal Democrats13,826
Christopher DaviesConservative Party12,401
Des ParkinsonBrexit Party3,331
Tom DaviesLabour Party1,680
Lady Lily the PinkThe Official Monster Raving Loony Party334
Liz PhillipsUKIP242

Image: PA

Follow the @HouseofCommons on Twitter for updates on the UK House of Commons Chamber.