New Member of Parliament for Lewisham East

14 June 2018

Janet Daby of the Labour Party has been elected as the Member of Parliament for Lewisham East, after winning the by-election held in that constituency on Thursday 14 June 2018.

Lewisham East by-election

The by-election was called after the former MP, Heidi Alexander, resigned in May.

By-election results

Candidate Party Votes polled
Janet Daby Labour Party 11,033
Lucy Salek Liberal Democrats 5,404
Ross Archer Conservative Party 3,161
Rosamund Adoo-Kissi-Debrah Green Party 788
Mandu Reid Women's Equality Party 506
David Kurten United Kingdom Independence Party 380
Anne Marie Waters For Britain Movement 266
Maureen Martin Christian People's Alliance 168
Howling Laud Hope Monster Raving Loony Party 93
Massimo DiMambro Democrats and Veterans Party 67
Sean Finch Libertarian Party 38
Charles Carey no description 37
Patrick Gray Radical Party 20
Thomas Hall Young People's Party 18

Image: PA

Follow the @HouseofCommons on Twitter for updates on the UK House of Commons Chamber. Please fill in our quick feedback survey to help us improve our news content.

More news on: Parliament, government and politics, Elections, Parliament, House of Commons news, Members of Parliament, By-elections

Share this page