New members of the Lords announced

01 August 2013

Downing Street has today published a list of new life peers who are to join the House of Lords.

The new members will join the House of Lords at a later date; their titles will also be decided at a later date.


Richard Balfe, Sir Anthony Bamford, Nicholas Bourne, Matthew Carrington, Daniel Finkelstein, Annabel Goldie, Lady (Fiona) Hodgson, Christopher Holmes, John Horam, Howard Leigh, Dame Lucy Neville-Rolfe, Sir Stephen Sherbourne, Michael Whitby, Susan Williams

Green Party

Jenny Jones


Sir Charles Allen, Sir William Haughey, Alicia Kennedy, Doreen Lawrence, Jonathan Mendelsohn

Liberal Democrats

Catherine Mary Bakewell, Rosalind (Olly) Grender, Christine Mary Humphreys, Zahida Manzoor, Brian Paddick, James Palumbo, Jeremy Purvis, Alison Suttie, Rumi Verjee, Sir Ian Wrigglesworth

Further information

Image: House of Lords 2013/Roger Harris

More news on: Parliament, government and politics, Parliament, House of Lords news, Members of the Lords, Lords news

Share this page