MPs approve Standards and Privileges report

16 December 2010

Kevin Barron, Chair of the Standards and Privileges Committee, moved a motion in the House of Commons on Wednesday 15 December to approve the 9th Report of the Committee on Standards and Privileges.

The Report recommended the suspension of the entitlement to use or to be issued with a Parliamentary photopass for three former MPs from 1 January 2011. The motion was agreed and the suspension period for Stephen Byers will last for two years, Geoff Hoon for five years and Richard Caborn for six months.

Image: Parliamentary Copyright

More news on: Parliament, government and politics, Parliament, Members of Parliament, Commons news

Share this page