Three Commons committees to hold public evidence sessions

21 July 2010

The Treasury, Political and Constitutional Reform and Science and Technology committees will hold public evidence sessions on Thursday 21 July.

Treasury Committee

The Treasury Committee will take evidence on the Office for Budget Responsibility from;

  • Robert Chote, Director, Institute for Fiscal Studies
  • Professor Tim Besley CBE, London School of Economics and Political Science
  • Professor Simon Wren-Lewis, University of Oxford

at 9:45am in the Grimmond Room, Portcullis House

Political and Constitutional Reform Committee

The Political and Constitutional Reform Committee will take evidence on Government proposals for voting and parliamentary reform from;

  • Peter Facey, Unlock Democracy
  • Dr Michael Pinto-Duschinsky
  • Dr Martin Steven, Electoral Reform Society

at 10am in the Wilson Room, Portcullis House

Science and Technology Committee

The Science and Technology Committee will take evidence on Setting the Scene from;

  • Rt Hon David Willetts MP, Minister for Universities and Science, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills
  • Professor Adrian Smith, Director General, Science and Research, Department of Business, Innovation and Skills

at 11am in the Thatcher Room, Portcullis House

Further information

More news on: Parliament, government and politics, Economy and finance, Parliament, Commons news, Committee news, Science and technology, Public expenditure, Legislative process

Share this page