West Midlands round-up: 8 January 2010

08 January 2010

Parliamentary business relating to the West Midlands region for the week ending 8 January 2010.

Written questions

In addition to oral questions, MPs and Peers can ask government ministers questions for written answer. These are often used to obtain detailed information about policies and statistics on the activities of government departments.

West Midlands Select Committee

The West Midlands Committee covers the following local government areas: Birmingham, Coventry, Dudley, Herefordshire, Sandwell, Shropshire, Solihull, Staffordshire, Stoke, Telford and Wrekin, Walsall, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton and Worcestershire.

The remit of the Committee is to examine regional strategies and the work of regional bodies. Previously the Committee has taken evidence on the work of Advantage West Midlands - the regional development agency.

Image: iStockphoto

More news on: Parliament, government and politics, Parliament, West Midlands

Share this page