East of England round-up: 18 December 2009

17 December 2009

Parliamentary business relating to the East of England region for the week ending 18 December 2009.

Written questions

In addition to oral questions, MPs and Peers can ask government ministers questions for written answer. These are often used to obtain detailed information about policies and statistics on the activities of government departments.

East of England Select Committee

The East of England Committee covers the following local government areas: Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Luton, Norfolk, Peterborough, Southend on Sea, Suffolk and Thurrock.

The remit of the Committee is to examine regional strategies and the work of regional bodies. The Committee previously conducted an inquiry into impact of the Government's response to the global economic downturn in the East of England region.

Image: iStockphoto

More news on: Parliament, government and politics, Parliament, East of England

Share this page