Skip to main content

New parliamentary joint committee to examine the draft protection of charities bill appointed

The House of Lords has today agreed to appoint a new Joint Committee to consider and report on the draft Protection of Charities Bill.

The decision completes the process for the Committee's appointment following the House of Commons decision to appoint which was taken on the 6 November.

The Committee will report on the draft Bill by 28 February 2015. A Call for Evidence will be published in the near future.

The Members of the Committee are: 

Baroness Barker

Mark Menzies MP

Lord Hodgson of Astley Abbotts

Sarah Teather MP

Lord Hope of Craighead

Baroness Warwick of Undercliffe

Nick Hurd MP

Lord Waston of Invergowrie

Bernard Jenkin MP

Chris Williamson MP

Emma Lewell-Buck MP

Viscount Younger of Leckie