Members of the Digital Democracy Commission

The core members of the Commission are listed below.

There are also a number of Digital Champions outside of the core membership. The champions range from experts and public figures to individuals who are passionate about the need to reinvigorate democracy through digital media.

Image: Parliamentary copyright/ Jessica Taylor

Rt. Hon John Bercow

Rt. Hon John Bercow is the former Speaker of the House of Commons

Robert Halfon MP

Robert Halfon is Conservative MP for Harlow

Meg Hillier MP

Meg Hillier is Labour MP for Hackney South and Shoreditch

Paul Kane

President of

Helen Milner

Helen Milner is the Chief Executive of the Tinder Foundation

Cristina Leston-Bandeira

Dr Cristina Leston-Bandeira is a senior lecturer in politics at the University of Hull; her recent work focuses on public engagement, parliamentary reform and the impact of the internet on parliament

Emma Mulqueeny

Emma Mulqueeny is the founder of Rewired State and Young Rewired State: Coding a better country

Femi Oyeniran

Femi Oyeniran is a London-based actor/filmmaker who has starred in hit films including Kidulthood, Adulthood, 4,3,2,1 and Anuvahood

Toni Pearce

Toni Pearce is President of the National Union of Students

Contact us/ follow us on ...

TwitterTwitter – Speaker's Commission on Digital Democracy on Twitter

FacebookFacebook – Speaker's Commission on Digital Democracy on Facebook

LinkedIn - Speaker's Commission on Digital Democracy on LinkedIn

Post a comment - Speaker's Commission on Digital Democracy Web Forum

Email -