Work and Pensions Committee Formal minutes Session 2005-06


Members present:

Mr Terry Rooney, in the Chair
Miss Anne Begg
Harry Cohen
Mr Philip Dunne
Natascha Engel
Michael Jabez Foster
Justine Greening
Mrs Joan Humble
Greg Mulholland
John Penrose
Jenny Willott

1. Employment Strategy inquiry: appointment of specialist advisers

Ordered, That Professor Dan Finn and Professor Jane Millar be appointed as Specialist Advisers to assist the Committee in matters relating to its inquiry into the Government's Employment Srategy.

2. Financial Assistance Scheme: one-off evidence session

James Purnell MP, Minister of State for Pensions Reform, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Monday 3 July at Four o'clock.