Work and Pension Committee Formal minutes Session 2005-06


Members present:

Mr Terry Rooney, in the Chair
Miss Anne Begg
Harry Cohen
Mr Philip Dunne
Natascha Engel
Michael Jabez Foster
Justine Greening
John Penrose
Jenny Willott

1. Pensions reform inquiry: evidence session

Ms Christine Farnish, Chief Executive, National Association of Pension Funds, Mr Stephen Haddrill, Director General, Association of British Insurers, and Mr Richard Saunders, Chief Executive, Investment Management Association, and Ms Teresa Perchard, Director of Policy, Citizens Advice, and Mr Doug Taylor, Personal Finance Campaign Team Leader, Which?, gave oral evidence.

Mr Philip Dunne declared an interest as a designated member and non-executive representative, Management Board of Ruffer LLP; investment managers.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 28 June at a quarter past Nine o'clock.