Formal Minutes



Members present:

Mr Terry Rooney, in the Chair
Miss Anne Begg
Harry Cohen
Mr Philip Dunne
Michael Jabez Foster
Mrs Natascha Engel
Justine Greening
Mrs Joan Humble
Greg Mulholland
John Penrose
Jenny Willott

1.Efficiency Savings Programme in Jobcentre Plus inquiry (evidence session)

Mrs Natascha Engel declared a non-pecuniary interest in relation to the inquiry into the Efficiency Savings Programme in Jobcentre Plus inquiry having worked closely with the Association of Learning Providers and the Trades Union Congress in a previous job.

Ms Kate Green, Chief Executive, Child Poverty Action Group, Ms Vicky Pearlman, Social Policy Officer, Citizens Advice, Ms Kate Bell, Police and Research Officer, One Parent Families, and Mr Richard Exell, Senior Policy Officer, Trades Union Congress, and Mr Graham Hoyle, Chief Executive, Association of Learning Providers, Mr Dave Simmonds, Director, Centre for Economic and Social Inclusion, Mr Chris Melvin, Employment Related Services Association, and Mr Stephen Bubb, Association of Chief Executives of Voluntary Organisations, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 25 January at a quarter past Nine o'clock.