Formal Minutes


Members present:

Sir Archy Kirkwood, in the Chair
Miss Anne Begg
Karen Buck
Mr Andrew Dismore
Mr Paul Goodman
Mr David Hamilton
Mrs Joan Humble
Rob Marris
Andrew Selous
Mr Nigel Waterson

The Committee deliberated.

Staffing Efficiencies: Rt Hon Alan Johnson MP, the Secretary of State for Work and Pensions, Alexis Cleveland, the Chief Executive of the Pension Service and Rod Clark, Director of Strategy, Planning and Performance, DWP, were examined.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 9 February at half-past Nine o'clock.