Work and Pensions Committee

Session 2002-03    11 July 2003

Committee Decides On New Inquiry

- DWP: Administration of IT Projects-

The Work and Pensions Committee has established a Sub-Committee to look into the issues relating to the various Information Technology (IT) projects that fall under the responsibility of the Department for Work and Pensions (DWP) and its agencies. 

The members of the Sub-Committee are: Sir Archy Kirkwood, Chairman, Miss Anne Begg, Ms Karen Buck, Mr Andrew Dismore, Mr Paul Goodman, Mrs Joan Humble, Rob Marris, James Purnell, Andrew Selous, Mr David Stewart and Mr Nigel Waterson.

The Sub-Committee will agree and publish its timetable and terms of reference for its first inquiry in the autumn.