Welsh Affairs Committee Press Notice

Session 2005-06

19 October 2006

Press notice no 40


Energy in Wales

The Committee will publish its Fifth Special Report (HC 1656), the Government Response to the Committee's Third Report of Session 2005-06, Energy in Wales (HC 876-I & II) at 11.00 am on Tuesday 24 October 2006.

Future of RAF St Athan

The Committee will publish its Sixth Special Report (HC 1657), the Government Response to the Committee's Fourth Report of Session 2005-06, Future of RAF St Athan (HC 1129) at 11.00 am on Thursday 26 October 2006.


The Reports will be available on the Internet from 3.00pm on the day of publication. For further information or if  you wish to receive a copy of the Report, please call 020 7219 6189 or e-mail: colebrooksf@parliament.uk

Copies of the Report will be available from the Vote Office, House of Commons, the Parliamentary Bookshop, Parliament Street and The Stationery Office, Cardiff (tel 02920 395548 or 0345 585463) or refer to the Committee’s home page at: www.parliament.uk/parliamentary_committees/welsh_affairs_committee.cfm

Membership of the Committee: Dr Hywel Francis MP (Chairman), Mr Stephen Crabb MP, David T. C. Davies MP, Nia Griffith MP, Mrs Siân C. James MP, Mr David Jones MP, Mr Martyn Jones MP, Albert Owen MP, Jessica Morden MP, Mark Williams MP, Hywel Williams MP