Welsh Affairs Committee Press Notice

Session 2005-06

13 July 2006

Press Notice No 33



The Committee’s Report, Energy in Wales will be published at 9.50 am on Thursday 20 July 2006 (Third Report, 2005-06, HC 876-I & II).

The Committee will hold a press conference at 10.00 am, in Committee Room 15 on Thursday 20 July.

Embargoed copies will be available for the witnesses and the media at 10.30 am on Wednesday 19 July from the Press Gallery in the House of Commons and from No 7 Millbank, London.

The Report will be available on the Internet from approximately 5.00pm on the day of publication.

For further information or if you wish to receive a copy of the Report, please call 020 7219 6189 or

e-mail: colebrooksf@parliament.uk


Copies of the Report will be available from the Vote Office, House of Commons, the Parliamentary Bookshop, Parliament Street and The Stationery Office, Cardiff (tel 02920 395548 or 0345 585463) or refer to the Committee's  home page at:

www.parliament.uk/parliamentary_committees/welsh_affairs_committee and then click on reports and publications.

Membership of the Committee: Dr Hywel Francis MP (Chairman), Mr Stephen Crabb MP, David T. C. Davies MP, Nia Griffith MP, Mrs Siân C. James MP, Mr David Jones MP, Mr Martyn Jones MP, Albert Owen MP, Jessica Morden MP, Hywel Williams MP, Mark Williams MP