Welsh Affairs Committee

Session 2004-05
20 December 2004

Press notice no 3

Police Service, Crime and Anti-Social Behaviour in Wales Inquiry


The following witnesses will appear before the Committee:

3.00 pm    Simon Boyle, Lord Lieutenant of Gwent, Chairman of Gwent Criminal Justice Board

Sue Hall, Chief Probation Officer and Chair of the South Wales Criminal Justice Board

4.00 pm    Owen Watkin, Chair of Ceredigion Community Safety Partnership, (Chief Executive, Ceredigion County Council)

Ian Miller, Chair of Denbighshire Community Safety Partnership, (Chief Executive of Denbighshire County Council)

The meeting will be open to the public and will  take place in a Committee Room either in the Palace of Westminster or in Portcullis. Those wishing to attend should confirm the venue by calling the House of Commons Committee Information Line on 020 7219 2033 on the day before the hearing.

Information about the inquiry, together with other information about the Committee’s work, is available on the Committee’s Homepage at:


The Committee intends to publish the transcript of these meetings on its Homepage approximately two weeks after the meeting.  For further information about the work of the Committee, please contact Paul Derrett, Assistant to the Committee, on 020 7219 3264 or e-mail welshcom@parliament.uk.                       

Membership of the Committee: Mr Martyn Jones MP (Chairman),  Mr Martin Caton MP, Mr Huw Edwards MP, Mr Nigel Evans MP, Dr Hywel Francis MP, Julie Morgan MP, Albert Owen MP, Mr Mark Prisk MP, Mrs Betty Williams MP, Hywel Williams MP and Mr Roger Williams MP.