Welsh Affairs Committee

Session 2005-06
12 December 2005

Press Notice No 13



The Committee’s Report on The Government White Paper: Better Governance for Wales will be published at 10.30 am on Tuesday 13 December 2005 (First Report, 2005-06, HC 551).

The Committee will hold a press conference at 12.30 pm, in Committee Room 8. The press conference will follow the Committee’s evidence session on that day.

Embargoed copies will be available for the witnesses and the media at midday on Monday 12 December from the Press Gallery in the House of Commons and from No 7 Millbank, London.

The Report will be available on the Internet from approximately 5.00pm on the day of publication.

For further information or if you wish to receive a copy of the Report, please call 020 7219 6189 or

e-mail: welshcom@parliament.uk

Copies of the Report will be available from the Vote Office, House of Commons, the Parliamentary Bookshop, Parliament Street and The Stationery Office, Cardiff (tel 02920 395548 or 0345 585463) or refer to the Committee=s  home page at


Membership of the Committee:Dr Hywel Francis MP (Chairman), Mr Stephen Crabb MP, David T. C. Davies MP, Nia Griffith MP, Mrs Siân C. James MP, Mr David Jones MP, Mr Martyn Jones MP, Mrs Madeline Moon MP, Jessica Morden MP, Hywel Williams MP, Mark Williams MP