Welsh Affairs Committee


Members present:

Mr Martyn Jones, in the Chair

Mr Martin Caton
Mrs Betty Williams
Mr Huw Edwards
Mr Hywel Williams
Mr Nigel Evans
Mr Roger Williams
Julie Morgan

The Committee deliberated.

Police Service, Crime and Anti-Social Behaviour in Wales: Simon Boyle, Lord Lieutenant of Gwent, Chairman of Gwent Criminal Justice Board and Howard Matthews, Gwent Area Director Designate, HM Courts Service and Acting Justices’ Chief Executive for Gwent; Sue Hall Chief Probation Officer and Chair of the South Wales Criminal justice Board, and Stephen Routledge, Performance Officer to the South Wales Criminal Justice Board; Owen Watkin, Chair of Ceredigion Community Safety partnership and Ian Miller, Chair of Denbighshire Community Safety Partnership were examined.

[Adjourned till Thursday 13 January at Two clock, National Assembly for Wales Cardiff.