Welsh Affairs Committee Formal Minutes


Meeting as part of an enlarged Local Government and Public Services Committee of the National Assembly for Wales, in Cardiff.

Members present:

Mr Martyn Jones, in the Chair

Mr Martin Caton
Mr Hywel Williams
Mr Huw Edwards
Mr Roger Williams
Julie Morgan

The Committee deliberated.

The Public Services Ombudsman (Wales) Bill: Vivienne Sugar, Chair of the Welsh Consumer Council; Mr Tommy Morgan, Chair and Mr Peter Johns, Director of the Board of Community Health Councils in Wales; and Mr Steve Thomas, Director, Welsh Local Government Association were examined.

[Adjourned till Monday 17 January at a quarter past Three o’clock.